Soundtrack Information

Theater Of Blood

Theater Of Blood

Limited Edition of 1,200 Units
La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1136)

Release Date: May 18, 2010

Conducted by Michael J. Lewis

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

Track Listing

1. Main Title 02:44
2. Ides Of March 03:30
3. Oh Pardon Me, Thoud Bleeding Piece Of Earth 00:52
4. Friends, Romans, Countrymen / The Dragon Wing Of Night / The Trojan Trail 04:56
5. Master Of The Killing Phrase / Fear No More The Heat Of The Sun 02:01
6. Cymbeline 03:49
7. Sexy Lips & Swinging Hips / A Pound Of Flesh / To Be Or Not To Be 06:00
8. Here Clarence Comes / Drown In A Butt Of Wine 02:28
9. Partita Of Blood / Alive In Triumph 04:47
10. Fugato 01:32
11. I'm So Glad You've Come 03:20
12. Flame With Ash Highlights 03:15
13. Edwina's Theme 02:25
14. Where Are My Doggy Woggies? / Come Fire, Consume This Petty World 09:14
15. He Did Know How To Make An Exit 02:12
  Total Album Time: 53:05

Audio Samples

From the Manufacturer

Presenting the premiere retail CD release of Michael J. Lewis' score to the 1973 cult classic United Artists' black-comedy-horror Theatre of Blood, starring Vincent Price and Dianna Rigg, directed by Douglas Hickox. Composer Michael J. Lewis (Yes, Giorgio, The Medusa Touch, The Passage, Baxter!) crafts a sumptuous orchestral score, as hauntingly beautiful as it is delightfully evil. Produced by Ford A. Thaxton and remastered by James Nelson from MGM vault elements, this new release features improved sound quality. CD Booklet features in-depth liner notes from film music writer Randall D. Larson. Limited Edition of 1,200 Units.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!