Soundtrack Information

Three Coins in the Fountain

Three Coins in the Fountain

Limited Edition of 2,000 Copies
Varese Sarabande Club (VCL-1033)

Release Date: December 6, 2004

Conducted by Victor Young

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. Prelude 1:14
2. Rome 3:15
3. The Cocktail Party 3:16
4. Tarantella 2:13
5. Cafe 2:04
6. Anita 0:58
7. Barcarolle 2:40
8. Venetian Plaza 0:40
9. Cafe #2 1:44
10. The Tenement District 3:45
11. Dina and Maria 1:54
12. Restaurant Montage 1:26
13. Excerpt from “The Barber of Seville” (Giacomo Rossini) 4:49
14. Opera House Restaurant 3:15
15. Piccolo Serenade 1:47
16. Maria Confesses 2:41
17. Shadwell's Home 0:44
18. Frances 1:03
19. Night 0:56
20. Good Morning 1:00
21. The Doctor/Forgive Me 2:18
22. The Formal Gardens 3:51
23. Finale 1:21
  Total Album Time: 48:54

Audio Samples

From the Manufacturer

The classic story of three loves has just been released by 20th Century Fox on DVD and now, for the first time, Victor Young's beguiling score finally sees the light of day.

It's a score that displays Young's skills as both a composer and an arranger. But despite Young being himself a superlative songwriter, the film's producer instead called up the successful songwriting team of Sammy Kahn and Jule Styne and allowed them one day to come up with a strong pop song based on the title Three Coins in the Fountain. They delivered a classic and it was incorporated into Young's own score.

At last, Victor Young's long-requested Three Coins in the Fountain is available to anyone who has ever been in love, or longed to hear a beautiful film score.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!