Soundtrack Information

Tom Jones

Tom Jones

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies
Kritzerland (KR 20012-7)

Release Date: June 16, 2009

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Average Rating: 5 stars (1 user)

Purchasing Links

External Links

Track Listing

1. A Woodfall Film / Prologue 3:26
2. Main Titles 1:45
3. Sophie 1:38
4. Take That, You Hussy / Tom To The Rescue 1:56
5. Tom And Sophie Montage 4:27
6. Tom And Molly 1:20
7. Miss Western Arrives 1:07
8. Don't Marry Mr. Bliful / The Ghost Walks 3:40
9. Sneaking Around 1:51
10. Tom And Partridge - Mine Is A Sad Story 2:08
11. The Masked Ball 2:53
12. Tom And Lady Bellaston 1:37
13. Swordplay 1:43
14. If He Swing By The String 1:15
15. Partridge's Plan 1:17
16. The Truth And The End 3:18
17. End Titles 0:51
18. ORIGINAL LP: Main Title 3:20
19. Love Theme From Tom Jones 1:38
20. Sylvan Misadventures 1:56
21. Wine And Women 1:20
22. The Grim Guardians Of Justice 1:07
23. Trying Times 1:17
24. The Tom Jones Strut 2:08
25. Ladies Are Irresistible 1:37
26. Love Theme From Tom Jones - Variations 1:55
27. Born For Trouble 4:06
28. Tom Strikes Again 2:35
29. Lean Days 3:55
30. I Love You, Sophie Western 2:56
31. Britannia Rules 0:49
32. If He Swing By The String 1:15
33. The Squire Steps In 1:43
34. End Title 1:43
  Total Album Time: 71:32

Audio Samples

From the Manufacturer

Kritzerland is proud to offer the original motion picture soundtrack from Tom Jones, with music by John Addison.

A good deal of credit must go to composer John Addison, who came up with a score that was as fresh, vibrant, ravishing, rowdy, and raucous as the film. Whether it's the harpsichord accompaniment to the silent-movie opening, or the gorgeous love theme for Tom and Sophie, or any of the other wonderfully melodic themes he created, it's no surprise he not only won the Academy Award, but also that the Tom Jones soundtrack was a huge best-selling album on United Artists Records.

The original LP was released in both stereo and mono–or was it? For years, it's been presumed that the stereo tapes were lost, because only the mono album master was in the vaults of MGM. However, as anyone who owned the stereo pressing knew, it wasn't stereo at all–both LP releases, despite what the album cover said, were mono–no stereo tapes ever existed–the score was recorded and released in mono only.

The original LP sequence had nothing to do with the way the music was presented in the film–the tracks were wildly out of film sequence order, cues were edited together, and for the most part the track titles had no correlation to what the music was actually accompanying in the film. For this release, we have put the tracks in film order, and we've unearthed the film's original "End Titles" music, herein released for the first time. The track titles have been changed to reflect how the music is actually used in the film.

As a bonus, we also include the entire original LP sequence. This release is limited to 1000 copies only.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!