Soundtrack Information

Un bambino di nome Gesu

Un bambino di nome Gesu

Limited Edition of 500 Copies
Saimel Ediciones (3998962)

Release Date: May 2, 2014

Conducted by Piero Piccioni

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Una stella sopra il deserto 3:08
2. Un bambino 2:33
3. Cuore segreto 3:29
4. Regno 2:50
5. Sigillo 2:40
6. Paesi d'esilio 3:48
7. Corale 2:58
8. Attesa 2:45
9. Deserti carovane 2:00
10. Arcano interludio 2:33
11. Sogno improvviso 1:11
12. Lacrime dal paradiso 2:02
13. Voci d'assenza 3:01
14. Lampada che arde 4:19
15. Croce di fuoco 2:35
16. Un bambino 2:10
17. BONUS TRACKS: Tema principale celesta 2:01
18. Paesi d'esilio - alternate 1:35
19. Deserti carovane -alternate 1:14
20. Tema principale orchestra 2:12
21. Tema Maria 1:27
22. Atmosfera orientale 2:49
23. Tema principale piano 2:19
24. Estasi nel deserto 2:24
25. Danza violini 1:08
26. Estasi nel deserto - alternate 2:22
27. Atmosfera d'amore 2:13
28. L'attesa 2:14
29. Visioni mistiche 2:16
30. Paesi d'esilio - alternate # 2 1:38
31. Un bambino - alternate 2:14
  Total Album Time: 74:08

From the Manufacturer

Piero Piccioni created an elegant soundtrack with some of the most beautiful and redolent melodies in his career, in which the maestro's unmistakable style is patent in every note. He composed captivating music, almost hypnotic in some moments, underscored with highly precise orchestration in which the string section is of paramount importance.

Piero Piccioni himself had planned an LP with 16 tracks that never saw the light of day. Now increased to 31 tracks and a duration in excess of 60 minutes, this release contains all the passages from the planned record as well as the rest of the score. This is a true musical gem to be listened to again and again, abandoning ourselves to the evocative power of a score that combines childhood enderness with a sound bordering on the mystical and the religious, heralding the life lying ahead of Jesus.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!