Soundtrack Information

W. - Witse the Film

W. - Witse the Film

MovieScore Media (MMS14017)

Release Date: March 18, 2014

Format: Digital Download

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Between The Crosses 1:30
2. Unexpected Visit 1:52
3. Tracing Dax 1:57
4. Mortuary 1:56
5. Dreaming in Bed 0:54
6. Dicky's Confession 2:38
7. Reunited 1:01
8. Repentance 1:05
9. Branded 2:48
10. Surprise 0:34
11. Here Comes Colette 1:41
12. Looking for Traces 1:29
13. Secretly 0:57
14. Obsession 1:02
15. Exhausted 1:31
16. Memories 1:16
17. W. as Bait 1:01
18. Dax Takes the Bait 0:53
19. Appointment at the Marketplace 2:39
20. Pictures on the Walls 1:03
21. Casino 2:06
22. Message from Dax 1:21
23. Photo Album 2:13
24. Lantern 0:40
25. A Bridge Too Far 1:34
26. Chained 2:27
27. Back to Brussels 2:40
28. Piano Improv 2:28
  Total Album Time: 45:16

From the Manufacturer

Flemish composer Johan Hoogewijs' music for W. marks an impressive branching out from the medium of television into the medium of film. As the main composer of the show, Hoogewijs was allowed to adapt and conclude his own themes in a satisfying manner as Witse has to solve his toughest case yet.

Album highlights include the passionate "Between the Crosses" and "A Bridge Too Far" which contains the score's hallmark of nervous string patterns. The recording features live strings conducted by Marc Steylaerts, piano solos by Kim Van den Brempt, timpani by Carlo Willems with synths and additional piano parts performed by the composer himself.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks

W. - Witse the Film>

W. - Witse the Film
Kronos KRONCD057

Released: April 10, 2015