Soundtrack Information

X2: X-Men United

X2: X-Men United

Limited Edition of 3,500 Units
La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1219)

Release Date: July 19, 2012

Conducted by Damon Intrabartolo

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

Track Listing

1. Twentieth Century Fox Fanfare* (composed by Alfred Newman) 0:22
2. Opening Titles* 1:07
3. Nightcrawler Attack* 3:15
4. Alkali Lake* 2:03
5. Jean's Hallucination/Something Terrible* 1:03
6. Newscast/Permission/Reunion* 3:44
7. Cerebro 1:28
8. Sneaky Mystique** 4:04
9. Meeting Nightcrawler* 2:20
10. You Remember Him* 2:32
11. Mansion Attack/Don't You Remember/Escape** 7:53
12. Opening Cerebro/Bottom's Up** 1:55
13. Jason's Story/Harmless Kiss** 3:29
14. Magneto's Escape** 1:25
15. What Bobby Can Do/Finding Faith** 2:51
16. Pyro Attack** 3:13
17. Xavier Escapes 1:26
18. Storm's Perfect Storm/Missiles 2:07
19. Fireside Chat/Flashback/Jean and Logan/You Know What I Want* 5:02
20. God Among Insects/Where Is Everyone?* 2:08
21. I'm In** 4:17
22. It's Time** 3:51
  Disc Time: 61:35

Disc 2: X-Men 2: X-Men United
1. The Children/Something's Wrong* 2:36
2. Augmentation Room (Death Strikes Deathstrike)** 4:45
3. Deathstrike Dies/Magneto's Old Tricks** 5:52
4. Wolverine to the Rescue** 8:10
5. Rogue Earns Wings** 2:20
6. Goodbye/We're Here to Stay** 7:08
7. Evolution Leaps Forward** 3:09
8. Suite from X-Men 2 (End Credits original version) 7:11
9. Evolution Leaps Forward (original version)** 0:48
10. Suite from X-Men 2 (End Credits film version)** 9:07
  Total Album Time: 112:41

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records and 20th Century Fox present the remastered and expanded 2-CD release of acclaimed composer John Ottman's original orchestral score to the 2003 Twentieth Century Fox blockbuster X2: X-Men United, starring Patrick Stewart, Hugh Jackman and Ian McKellen, and directed by Bryan Singer.

With a running time of over 112 minutes, this remastered and expanded 2-CD presentation offers more than 50 minutes of music beyond the original 2003 soundtrack release.

Produced by Nick Redman and Mike Matessino and edited and mastered by Daniel Hersch, the improved sound and exclusive, in-depth liner notes by film music writer Daniel Schweiger take this noteworthy score to new superheroic heights. Limited Edition of 3500 Units.

Track listings key:
* previously unreleased
** contains previously unreleased material

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!