Soundtrack Information

Elegy of the Uprooting

Elegy of the Uprooting

ECM Records (ECM 1952/53)

Release Date: 2006

Conducted by Alexandros Myrat

Performed by
Camerata Orchestra

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

Disc 1:
1. The Weeping Meadow: Prayer 3:59
2. The Suspended Step of the Stork: Refugee's Dream 1:42
3. The Weeping Meadow: The Weeping Meadow 3:28
4. Ulysses' Gaze: Dance 3:30
5. Trojan Women, First Stasimon: An Ode Of Tears 4:07
6. Trojan Women, First Stasimon: For The Phrygian Land A Vast Mourning 2:08
7. Eternity and a Day: By The Sea 1:25
8. Eternity and a Day: Depart and Eternity Theme 6:21
9. Rosa: Rosa's Aria 3:52
10. The Weeping Meadow: Memories 2:43
11. Trojan Women, Second Stasimon: Hecuba's Lament / Hecuba's Theme II 1:39
12. Trojan Women, Second Stasimon: Telamon, You Came To Conquer Our Town 1:41
13. Trojan Women, Second Stasimon: The City That Gave Birth To You Became Consumed By Fire 2:02
14. Trojan Women, Second Stasimon: An Ode Of Tears 0:36
15. The Weeping Meadow: Theme Of The Uprooting I 0:42
16. The Weeping Meadow: The Weeping Meadow II 2:08
17. Voyage to Cythera: Voyage 1:57
18. Voyage to Cythera: Voyage To Cythera 2:17
19. The Weeping Meadow: On The Road 3:10
  Disc Time: 49:27

Disc 2:
1. Happy Homecoming Comrade: Parade 2:56
2. Happy Homecoming Comrade: Return 2:25
3. Trojan Women, Parodos: Andromache's Theme 0:53
4. Trojan Women, Parodos: The Land I Call Home 1:46
5. Trojan Women, Parodos: Home Of My Forefathers 1:46
6. Trojan Women, Parodos: I Wish I'm Given There 1:21
7. The Suspended Step of the Stork: Refugee's Theme 2:01
8. The Seagull: The Seagull 1:26
9. The Seagull: Song Of The Lake 2:26
10. Landscape in the Mist: Adagio - Father's Theme 2:56
11. Trojan Women, Third Stasimon: In Vain The Sacrifices 2:13
12. Trojan Women, Third Stasimon: My Beloved, Your Soul Is Wandering 2:58
13. The Price of Love: Decision 2:40
14. The Beekeeper: Farewell Theme 4:25
15. The Weeping Meadow: Theme Of The Lake 2:32
16. Trojan Women, Exodos: Hecuba's Theme II 1:03
17. Trojan Women, Exodos: Lament For Astyanax 2:11
18. Trojan Women, Exodos: Exodos 2:48
19. The Weeping Meadow: The Weeping Meadow 2:53
  Disc Time: 43:39
  Total Album Time: 93:06
There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!