Soundtrack Information

Monty Python's Total Rubbish: Deluxe

Monty Python's Total Rubbish: Deluxe

Release Date: June 30, 2014

Format: Vinyl

Track Listing

Disc 1: Monty Pythonís Flying Circus
1. SIDE ONE: Flying Sheep
2. A Man with Three Buttocks
3. Crunchy Frog
4. Nudge Nudge Wink Wink
5. The Mouse Problem Ė 3:14
6. Buying a Bed
7. Interesting People
8. Barber Shop Sketch
9. Lumberjack Song
10. Interview
11. SIDE TWO: Arthur Two Sheds
12. Children's Stories
13. Visitors
14. Albatross
15. Mr Hilter
16. The North Minehead By-Election
17. Me, Doctor
18. Dead Parrot Sketch
19. Self Defence
  Disc Time: 3:14
Disc 2: Another Monty Python Record
1. SIDE ONE: Apologies
2. Spanish Inquisition
3. World Forum/Communist Phonecall
4. Gumby Theatre, etc.
5. The Architect
6. The Piranha Brothers
7. SIDE TWO: Penguin On The TV
8. Comfy Chair/Sound Quiz
9. Be A Great Actor/Theatre Critic
10. Royal Festival Hall Concert
11. Spam
12. The Judges
13. Stake Your Claim
14. Still No Sign of Land (Lifeboat)
15. Undertaker
Disc 3: Monty Pythonís Previous Record
1. SIDE ONE: Embarrassment/Book At Bedtime
2. England 1747 - Dennis Moore
3. Money Programme
4. Dennis Moore Continues
5. Australian Table Wines
6. Argument Clinic
7. Putting Budgies Down and so forth
8. Eric the Half-a-Bee
9. Travel Agency
10. SIDE TWO: Radio Quiz Game
11. A Massage/City Noises Quiz
12. Miss Anne Elk
13. We Love the Yangtze - Yangtse Kiang Song
14. How-To-Do-It Lessons
15. A Minute Passed
16. Eclipse of the Sun/Alistair Cooke
17. Wonderful World of Sounds
18. A Fairy Tale
Disc 4: Monty Pythonís Matching Tie & Handkerchief
1. SIDE ONE: Church Police
2. Elephantoplasty
3. Novel Writing
4. Word Association
5. Bruces/Philosopher's Song
6. The Adventures of Ralph Mellish/Hot Dogs and Knickers
7. Cheese Shop sketch
8. Wasp Club/Tiger Talk
9. Great Actors
11. groove one:
12. The Background to History
13. First World War Noises
14. Boxing Tonight (Fight of the Century)
16. Minister for Overseas Development (aka Mrs. Niggerbaiter explodes)
17. Oscar Wilde and Friends
18. Buying A Cat (aka Taking in the Terrier)
19. Phone-In
Disc 5: Monty Python Live At The Theatre Royal, Drury Lane
1. SIDE ONE: Introduction/Llamas
2. Gumby Flower Arranging
3. Secret Service
4. Wrestling
5. Communist Quiz
6. Idiot Song
7. Albatross /Colonel
8. Nudge, Nudge/Cocktail Bar
9. Travel Agent
10. SIDE TWO: Spot the Brain Cell
11. Bruces
12. Argument
13. Four Yorkshiremen
14. Election Special
15. Lumberjack Song
16. Parrot Sketch
Disc 6: Monty Pythonís Holy Grail
1. SIDE ONE: Introduction To The Executive Album Edition
2. Tour Of The Classic Silbury Hill Theatre
3. Live Broadcast From London Premiere Of The Film
4. Narration From The Silbury Hill Gentlemen's Room / You're Using Coconuts
5. Bring Out Your Dead
6. King Arthur And The Old Woman: A Lesson In Anarcho-Syndicalist Commune Living
7. A Witch?
8. A Lesson In Logic
9. Knights of the Round Table
10. The Quest For The Holy Grail
11. Live From The Parking Lot At The Silbury Hill Theatre
12. The Castle Of Louis De Lombard: A Strange Person
13. Bomb Scare
14. SIDE TWO: Executive Album Edition Announcement
15. Another Executive Album Edition Announcement
16. The Story Of The Film So Far
17. The Tale Of Sir Robin
18. The Knights Who Say Ni!
19. Interview with Filmmaker Carl French
20. The Tale Of Sir Lancelot: At Swamp Castle
21. Tim the Enchanter / A Shakespearean Critique
22. A Foul-Tempered Rabbit
23. Executive Album Edition Addendum
24. The Castle Aaargh / The End
Disc 7: Monty Pythonís Life Of Brian
1. SIDE ONE: Introduction
2. Brian Song
3. The Wise Men At The Manger
4. Brian Song (Cont.)
5. Sermon On The Mount (Big Nose)
6. Stone Salesman
7. Stoning
8. Ex-Leper
9. You Mean You Were Raped? (Nortius Maximus)
10. Revolutionaries In The Amphitheatre (Loretta)
11. Romans Go Home
12. What Have The Romans Ever Done For Us?
13. Ben
14. Brian Before Pilate (Throw Him To The Floor)
15. SIDE TWO: Prophets
16. Beard Salesman
17. Brian's Prophecy
18. The Hermit
19. He's Not The Messiah, He's A Very Naughty Boy
20. Pilate Sentences Brian
21. Nisus Wettus
22. Pilate With The Crowd (Welease Wodger)
23. Nisus Wettus With The Gaolers
24. Release Brian
25. Not So Bad Once You're Up
26. Revs Salute Brian
27. Cheeky Is Released
28. Mandy To Her Son
29. Always Look On The Bright Side Of Life (All Things Dull And Ugly)
Disc 8: Monty Pythonís Contractual Obligation Album
1. SIDE ONE: Sit on My Face
2. Announcement
3. Henry Kissinger
4. String
5. Never Be Rude to an Arab
6. I Like Chinese
7. Bishop
8. Medical Love Song
9. Finland
10. I'm So Worried
11. SIDE TWO: I Bet You They Won't Play This Song on the Radio
12. Martyrdom of St. Victor
13. Here Comes Another One
14. Bookshop
15. Do What John
16. Rock Notes
17. Muddy Knees
18. Crocodile
19. Decomposing Composers
20. Bells
21. Traffic Lights
22. All Things Dull and Ugly
23. A Scottish Farewell
Disc 9: Monty Pythonís The Meaning Of Life
1. SIDE ONE: Introduction/Fish Introduction/The Meaning of Life
2. Birth/Frying Eggs
3. Every Sperm Is Sacred/Protestant Couple/Adventures Of Martin Luther
4. Sex Education
5. Trench Warfare/The Great Tea of 1914-18/Fish
6. SIDE TWO: Terry Gilliam's Intro/Accountancy Shanty/Zulu Wars
7. The Dungeon Restaurant/Live Organ Transplants/The Galaxy Song
8. The Penis Song (Not the Noël Coward Song)/Mr. Creosote
9. The Grim Reaper/Christmas In Heaven
10. Dedication (To Fish)
Disc 10: Monty Pythonís Tiny Round Black Thing
1. SIDE A: D.P. Gumby presents ďElection Ď74Ē
2. SIDE B: The Lumberjack Song
  Total Album Time: 3:14

From the Manufacturer

Released as both a CD and vinyl box set, all with bonus tracks, plus seven-inch vinyl single of their 1974 flexi-disc 'Monty Python's Tiny Black Round Thing'. These classic albums were cut with an all analogue signal path from the original 1/4" master tapes where available. Both editions also contain a case bound book with new liner notes with a foreword by Michael Palin, original Monty Python artwork, archive photos and an original Terry Gilliam-designed full colour slipcase.

Deluxe 9-LP box set all re-mastered from the original 1/4" master tapes, plus seven inch single of their 1974 flexi-disc 'Monty Python's Tiny Black Round Thing'. Case bound book with new liner notes and foreword by Michael Palin. Original Monty Python artwork and archive photos. Housed in an original Terry Gilliam-designed full colour slipcase. Plus an exclusive Monty Python's Total Rubbish! poster, designed by Terry Gilliam and exclusive to the Monty Python Store. It measures a whopping 30" x 30", is printed on 250gsm silk paper and comes rolled in a tube.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!