Soundtrack Information

Captain Abu Raed

Captain Abu Raed

Limited Edition of 1,000 Units
BSX Records (BSXCD 8858)

Release Date: September 9, 2009

Conducted by Austin Wintory

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Prologue 0:34
2. Tea with Um Raed 2:09
3. Finding the Hat 0:57
4. Meet Captain Abu Raed 1:02
5. A Series of Histrionic Events 1:58
6. More Stories 1:31
7. Frenchie 0:15
8. The Two Captains 1:58
9. Amman 0:56
10. Tareq's Magic Flying Taxi 0:38
11. Airport Revelations 2:08
12. Up late with Abu Murad 0:43
13. Candy Men 0:25
14. Hat Exchange 0:47
15. Tea with Nour 2:32
16. New Morning 1:53
17. Whacky Progenicide 1:23
18. Tareq's Farewell 0:59
19. TerminatoRaed 2:45
20. Escape 2:01
21. Goodbye and Ascent 3:11
22. A New Beginning 0:56
23. Captain Murad 1:28
24. In the Fog (End Titles) 3:35
  Total Album Time: 36:44

Audio Samples

From the Manufacturer

For Captain Abu Raed, the director was looking for a Western sound, instead of the typical Middle Eastern orchestral color an audience would be used to hearing in a film set in this part of the world. The film would need a universally romantic score that would affect an audience in any part of the world.

To satisfy this requirement, the director turned to composer Austin Wintory. After meeting to discuss the score for another project, both men recognized a similar love and respect for film music and that a collaboration between them could be successful with this common language to communicate.

Captain Abu Raed is a limited edition release of 1,000 units.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!