Soundtrack Information

Doctor Who: Ghostlight - Remastered & Expanded

Doctor Who: Ghostlight - Remastered & Expanded

Silva Screen

Release Date: August 26, 2013

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

External Links

Track Listing

1. Doctor Who (Opening Theme) (Ron Grainer)
2. The Madhouse
3. Redvers, I Presume?
4. Uncharted Territory
5. Heart of the Interior
6. Gwendoline
7. The Fang of a Cave Bear
8. Enter Josiah
9. Indoor Lightning
10. Nimrod Observed
11. Time to Emerge
12. Burnt Toast
13. Ace's Adventures Underground
14. Where Is Mamma?
15. Loss of Control
16. The Way to the Zoo
17. The Hungry Inspector
18. The Memory Teller
19. Lighting the Touchpaper
20. Homo Victorianus Ineptus
21. Out of the Shadows
22. Light Enlightened
23. Tropic of Perivale
24. Tricks of the Light
25. Judgement In Stone
26. Requiem
27. Passing Thoughts
28. Doctor Who (Closing Theme) (Ron Grainer)
29. The Madhouse (Alternative)
30. ALTERNATIVES: Redvers, I Presume?
31. Uncharted Territory
32. Heart of the Interior
33. Gwendoline
34. The Fang of a Cave Bear
35. Enter Josiah
36. Indoor Lightning
37. Nimrod Observed
38. Time to Emerge
39. Burnt Toast
40. Ace's Adventures Underground
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

From the Manufacturer

Mark Ayres' dark and mysterious synth score to Marc Platt's 3-part TV series with Sylvester McCoy as the Seventh Doctor.

Originally released on Silva Screen Records in 1993, in this new version Ghost Light is freshly re-mastered from the original analogue stereo master tapes with consecutive cues combined into longer tracks. Also included are additional tracks previously omitted and the complete initial "demo" version of the music for Part One. The album presents the score in story order.

Though the score features small themes and motifs, the musical narrative relies on "sounds" rather than "themes." The composer juxtaposes the tender sound of strings, harp, clarinet with native drums and unearthly sounds of pipes, distorted gong, organ and choir.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!