Soundtrack Information

Flicka 2 - Original Score

Flicka 2 - Original Score

MovieScore Media (MMS10008)

Release Date: May 18, 2010

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Opening Titles 1:04
2. Time to Go 0:54
3. Saddle Up 1:31
4. Flicka Appears 1:29
5. Snake Bite 0:58
6. Carrie Nurses Flicka 1:20
7. Stampede 1:33
8. Flicka Recovers 1:53
9. Chores 2:44
10. Ranch at Night 1:24
11. Bonfire 1:22
12. The Diary 2:06
13. They Take Flicka 1:50
14. Carrie Reads to Flicka 1:18
15. Flicka Runs Away 0:58
16. The Search 2:12
17. See You In Court 1:03
18. Before the Show 0:19
19. The Show 1:53
20. Slaughterhouse 0:46
21. Use Some Help 1:33
22. Back to the Wild 2:34
23. Flicka Returns 2:33
  Total Album Time: 35:17

Audio Samples

From the Manufacturer

We have worked with British composer Mark Thomas on several albums before–our fourth collaboration presents his wonderfully spirited, melodic and Americana-tinged score for Flicka 2, 20th Century Fox's sequel to the 2006 theatrical feature.

This is Mark Thomas' third score for director Michael Damian, who is an accomplished musician himself and has a strong belief in the role of melody and the power of music in his storytelling.

The Flicka 2 score features many tender moments where the solo guitar takes the lead over soft strings, but also darker orchestral music as well as big, sweeping thematic writing matching the grand vistas of the film's Wyoming setting.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks

Flicka 2>

Flicka 2
Weir Brothers

Released: May 4, 2010