Soundtrack Information

For The Record: Mychael Danna

For The Record: Mychael Danna

World Soundtrack Academy

Release Date: April 12, 2008

Conducted by Dirk Brosse

Performed by
Brussels Philharmonic (Flemish Radio Orchestra)

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

Track Listing

1. Being Julia 05:11
2. Capote 09:13
3. Little Miss Sunshine 04:34
4. Shattered Glass 02:09
5. Vanity Fair 10:27
6. Where the Truth Lies 06:56
7. The Ice Storm 09:49
  Total Album Time: 48:19

Audio Samples

From the Manufacturer

The Ghent Film Festival continues its CD collection For the Record with a compilation of the best film music by Mychael Danna performed by the Brussels Philharmonic (Flemish Radio Orchestra) under the direction of Dirk Brossť.

This CD with film music by Mychael Danna is the second in a series that was given the name 'For the Record'. The intention is not just to offer a tangible souvenir of the concerts given in Ghent but also to contribute to the distribution of valuable and innovative film music. In this regard, Mychael Danna makes for a worthy successor to Craig Armstrong, who was the first to open the 'For the Record' series.

Last year, Danna was a guest at the World Soundtrack Awards with an unforgettable concert with music from Little Miss Sunshine, Monsoon Wedding, The Ice Storm and Being Julia. The album For the Record: Mychael Danna was recorded with the Brussels Philharmonic under the direction of Dirk Brossť in the Flagey Studios. On the album, there is music from Little Miss Sunshine, Being Julia, The Ice Storm and Capote, Shattered Glass, Where the Truth Lies and Vanity Fair. The Ice Storm was recorded live during the World Soundtrack Awards in 2007.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks

The Ice Storm - Original Score>

The Ice Storm - Original Score

Released: May 9, 2007

Little Miss Sunshine>

Little Miss Sunshine
Lakeshore Records LKS 338652

Released: July 11, 2006


RCA 8-2876-78151-2

Released: 2006

Where the Truth Lies

Where the Truth Lies
Varese Sarabande 302 066 696 2

Released: 2005

Being Julia

Being Julia
Varese Sarabande 302 066 621 2

Released: 2004

Vanity Fair

Vanity Fair
Decca Records B0003076-02

Released: 2004

Shattered Glass

Shattered Glass
Thrive Records 90716-2

Released: 2003

The Ice Storm>

The Ice Storm
Velvel VEL-79713

Released: September 27, 1997