Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 1,000 Units
BSX Records (BSXCD 8865)

Release Date: February 22, 2010

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

External Links

Track Listing

1. ORIGINAL SCORE: Conception 2:11
2. The Hospital 2:37
3. Accident 1:29
4. The Birth 4:24
5. Pachelbaby 2:20
6. Bath Time 1:34
7. Breast Feeding 2:28
8. Milk Substitute 2:01
9. Alone 2:40
10. Dr. Sohn 1:12
11. Desperation 3:09
12. Vivian 5:49
13. Tea 1:41
14. Love Undying 4:26
15. End Titles 4:57
16. SCRIPT SCORE: Naturebirth (Scene 28) 0:46
17. Behind A Glass Wall (Scene 30) 1:49
18. The Birth, Part 1 (Scene 34) 2:13
19. The Birth, Part 2 (Scene 34) 1:18
20. The Birth, Part 3 (Scene 34) 1:49
21. Madeline Cries (Scene 73) 1:29
22. Madeline Nurses (Scene 94) 2:09
23. Madeline Alone (Scene 103) 1:49
24. Rock Bottom (Scene 107) 1:39
25. Sohn's Fate (Scene 119) 1:10
26. Bleeding (Scene 125) 1:23
27. "Pachelbaby" (Scene 47) 1:48
28. "Family" (Scene 47) 1:10
  Total Album Time: 63:30

Audio Samples

From the Manufacturer

To prepare for Grace, composer Austin Wintory wrote a twenty minute "pre-score" for director Paul Solet, with the intention of having music available to play back for the cast and crew as the film was being made. When it came time to think about music for the film, the composer began to assemble a palette of sampled recordings that included horse flies, baby toys, actual babies, vocalizations performed by actress Jordan Ladd and other natural sounds recorded on the shooting location of the film.

The next step would be to combine his palette with more traditional stringed instruments and a massive clarinet ensemble, along with the amazing vocal talents of Lisbeth Scott. The final result is a unique film score that will continue to reward listeners with repeated listens.

BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents Grace, featuring music composed and orchestrated by Austin Wintory. Grace contains the original score for the film, followed by selections from the "pre-score." This is a limited edition release of 1,000 units.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!