Soundtrack Information

Metsan tarina

Metsan tarina

MovieScore Media (MMS13003 )

Release Date: December 18, 2012

Format: Digital Download

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. The Tale of a Forest 2:46
2. A New Beginning 3:46
3. The Little Ones 2:07
4. A Midsummer Treasure 1:44
5. Snowfall 2:33
6. The Woodland Spirit 4:35
7. Spring Wonder 2:56
8. Days Gone By 2:35
9. Ant Kingdom 2:23
10. Stone of the Snakes 1:58
11. Home 2:50
12. The Bird and the Squirrel 3:14
13. Twig Traffic 2:29
14. Raindrops 2:24
15. Love, Care and Respect 6:23
16. The World Tree 2:01
17. Forsaken 1:58
18. A Forest Adventure 2:35
  Total Album Time: 51:17

From the Manufacturer

A strong contender for the title 'Best Documentary Score' of the year 2012, Panu Aaltio's original music for the first Finnish feature length nature documentary to receive a wide domestic theatrical release is a also one of the most beautiful soundtracks of the year.

Following the example set by composers such as Bruno Coulais and George Fenton, Aaltio underscores the drama and emotions of this wildlife adventure with broad but sophisticated brush strokes. Several themes are heard throughout the score, and the sheer beauty of these tracks are contrasted by playful scherzos showcasing inspired writing for flutes, woodwinds and pizzicato strings and majestic fanfares for brass, strings and percussion.

MovieScore Media's releases of Aaltio's scores for The Home of Dark Butterflies and Dawn of the Dragonslayer has already established the composer as one to watch–with the arrival of the music for Metsan tarina, there is no doubt that he is one of the most talented of his generation!

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!