Soundtrack Information

The Sound of Music - Original Broadway Cast

The Sound of Music - Original Broadway Cast

The Digital Gramophone

Release Date: September 10, 2012

Format: Digital Download

Music From

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. Preludium (Orchestra & Nuns) 2:24
2. The Sound Of Music (Mary Martin) 2:48
3. Maria (Patricia Neway, Muriel O'Malley, Elizabeth Howell, Karen Shepard) 3:24
4. My Favourite Things (Mary Martin,Patricia Neway) 2:50
5. Do-Re-Mi (Mary Martin, Children) 5:56
6. Sixteen Going On Seventeen (Lauri Peters, Brian Davies) 3:53
7. The Lonely Goatherd (Mary Martin, Children) 3:23
8. How Can Love Survive (Marion Marlowe, Kurt Kasznar) 3:04
9. The Sound Of Music (Reprise) (Mary Martin, Theodore Bikel, Children) 3:16
10. Laendler (Orchestra) 2:27
11. So Long, Farewell (Children) 2:53
12. Climb Ev'ry Mountain (Patricia Neway) 3:33
13. No Way To Stop It (Theodore Bikel, Kurt Kasznar, Marion Marlowe) 3:07
14. An Ordinary Couple (Mary Martin, Theodore Bikel) 3:37
15. Processional (Nuns) 3:50
16. Sixteen Going On Seventeen (Reprise) (Mary Martin, Lauri Peters) 2:18
17. Edelweiss (Theodore Bikel) 2:09
18. Climb Ev'ry Mountain (The Company) 1:39
  Total Album Time: 56:31
There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!