Soundtrack Information

1990 I guerrieri del Bronx

1990 I guerrieri del Bronx

Death Waltz Recording (RSDDW008)

Release Date: April 19, 2014

Format: Vinyl

Music By

Track Listing

1. Bronx 1990
2. Fire Knights
3. Trash and Annie
4. Radioprogramme
5. Hammer Boss
6. Bronx Suspense
7. Learning to Die
8. Bronx Traffic
9. Skaters Group
10. N.Y. Suspense
11. Spillo's Death
12. Ring Mistery
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

From the Manufacturer

Remastered from the original master tapes.

Travelling twenty-four years into the past in a beat-up DeLorean, Death Waltz Recording Company has returned from a post-apocalyptic wasteland to bring you the futuristic stylings of Walter Rizzati's music to cult classic 1990: The Bronx Warriors. Coming from the mind of celebrated shlock-meister Enzo G. Castellari. The beauty of Rizzati's score is that while it's a tricked-out work of crazy genius for crazed biker gangs in a wasteland, it feels like a compilation of scores for movies that would only really play on the old 42nd Street.

It's not easy to nail down what Rizzati's chief weapon is; is it the electrifying guitar that wails out the main theme, the bassline that reaches eleven on the funkometer, or the Manzarek-esque plinking keyboards? Then there's the thick percussion with the odd time-signatures, like a demonic version of The Dave Brubeck Quartet's 'Take Five,' or the out-of-nowhere piano/guitar rag. Or maybe it's the big religioso number that sounds like it's influenced by either Carl Orff or Fabio Frizzi. Either way, The Bronx in 1990 is the place to be. Just don't forget your axe.

180 GM vinyl.
USA / Canada Blue & Red swirl vinyl with black & Yellow splatter.
UK / Europe / Rest Of The World Black and Red swirl with heavy Yellow splatter.

Shrinkwrapped, Embossed & Debossed Death Waltz Recording Co. exclusive RSD sleeve with Obi strip featuring a 36 x 36 poster and a double sided 12 x 12 art print by Jeremy Wheeler exclusively for this one off release.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!