Soundtrack Information

21 Hours at Munich

21 Hours at Munich


Release Date: November 14, 2011

Conducted by Laurence Rosenthal

Format: CD

Music From

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Munich Main Title 2:29
2. First Death 3:16
3. Schreiber 2:10
4. The Hostages No. 1 1:19
5. The Terrorists 1:30
6. Spitzer 3:34
7. The Photographs 2:44
8. The Tunnel 3:45
9. Anneliese Curtain 0:14
10. Munich 1:40
11. God Be With You 2:07
12. Under the Wing 1:36
13. Holocaust 1:18
14. Munich End Credits 2:27
15. THE EXTRA: Disco Source 0:42
  Total Album Time: 30:51

From the Manufacturer

World premiere release of original soundtrack from taut William Graham dramatization of events surrounding 1972 Black September kidnapping of Israeli Olympic atheletes, subsequent rescue efforts by Israeli comando team refusing to negotiate. Laurence Rosenthal, who frequently works with Graham on numerous TV films, uses modest but still powerful orchestra to underline tense activities, dramatic scenarios unfolding onscreen. Rosenthal spotlights complex percussion section (rototoms, snares, bongos, vibraphone, scraped tam tam, other sounds), focuses on suspense, action inherent in gripping story. Score is just over half an hour, Intrada presents it complete from only known surviving set of 1/4" session tapes mixed in mono as per the film and preserved by Rosenthal immediately following actual recording sessions. Laurence Rosenthal conducts. Intrada Signature Edition available while interest and supplies last!

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!