Soundtrack Information

5% de risque / Demain les momes

5% de risque / Demain les momes

Limited Edition of 300 Units

Music Box Records (MBR-178)

Release Date: June 8, 2020

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. CINQ POUR CENT DE RISQUE: Générique début 2:09
2. La trace (1re partie) 1:51
3. La trace (2e partie) 1:25
4. David et Laure 2:55
5. Asphalte 2:14
6. Repérage 1:22
7. Thème slow 3:06
8. Dernier parcours 1:20
9. Crématorium 2:14
10. Asphalte 2:13
11. Radio 3:13
12. Chronométrages 1:41
13. Dernier parcours (version alternative) 1:40
14. L'engrenage 1:38
15. Déjeuner 3:25
16. Le chasseur 2:15
17. Vélizy 2:31
18. Chronométrages (version alternative) 1:44
19. Jour de colère 2:24
20. Générique de fin 2:56
21. DEMAIN LES MÔMES: Ouverture (Fin du monde) 3:24
22. Thème de Philippe 4:05
23. Les tueurs 1:39
24. Rencontre avec les mômes 2:40
25. Nouvelle vie 4:09
26. Solitude 1:32
27. Philippe et les mômes 2:53
28. Jeux d'enfants 2:39
29. Demain les mômes 2:50
  Total Album Time: 70:07

From the Manufacturer

In collaboration with Universal Publishing Production Music and Eric Demarsan, Music Box Records presents the premiere CD release of the original soundtracks of Jean Pourtalé's only two feature films composed by Eric Demarsan: Demain les mômes (Tomorrow's Children, 1976) and 5% de risque (1980).

For Demain les mômes, Éric Demarsan uses synthesizers and electronic effects which are perfectly suited to the post-apocalyptic atmosphere of the film. Two themes dominate the score: Philippe's theme and the kids' theme. The first one (Thème de Philippe) is played on the piano with reverb effects. Doubled with strings (Demain les mômes) and completed with the intervention of a harmonica, this piece gives a certain Western-like quality to some of the scenes. With very few dialogues, the film leaves a lot of room for the music to express iself.

For 5% de risque, the score is based on two themes. The first one, which can be heard as early as the opening credits (Générique début), is built on five notes inscribed in a bitonality that creates a climate of strangeness and unease. The tracks La trace and Le chasseur develop the second motif, characterized by chords suites favouring unpredictability in the harmonic progression.

The two scores have been fully mastered and expanded from the scoring session elements. The package includes an 8-page booklet featuring exclusive liner notes by writer Sylvain Pfeffer and new comments by Éric Demarsan on his collaboration with Jean Pourtalé.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!