Soundtrack Information

A Christmas Carol

A Christmas Carol

Limited Edition of 500 Units

Quartet Records

Release Date: December 1, 2017

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Overture 1:31
2. Introducing Tiny Tim 1:17
3. Marley's Knocks 1:49
4. The Holly and the Ivy 0:50
5. Marley's Ghost 4:40
6. Marley's Ghost Returns 2:23
7. A Gavotte for Times Past 4:38
8. I Saw Three Ships 1:27
9. Wasted Youth 3:23
10. The Spirit of Christmas Present 4:08
11. Tiny Tim's Life 2:41
12. Street Scene 1:25
13. Tiny Tim's Steadfast 1:26
14. Want and Need 5:15
15. Bob Cratchit's House 3:51
16. In Dulce Jubilo 1:01
17. Funeral March 1:35
18. Scrooge Begs for Mercy 2:12
19. Alive! 0:43
20. Making Amends 1:47
21. Scrooge's Joke 0:41
22. On Christmas Night 1:03
23. Finale (God Bless Us Every One) 2:41
  Total Album Time: 52:27

From the Manufacturer

The wonderful symphonic score was composed by Nick Bicât - twice nominated for a BAFTA Award - who provides yuletide joy, adaptations of classic (but not clichéd) Christmas carols as well as an original song for the end credits. The score itself is organized around the three ghosts, all of whom have their own sounds: the fun gavotte of the Ghost of Christmas Past, the fanfare for the Ghost of Christmas Present and the cold atmosphere of the Ghost of Christmas Yet to Come. The album features the premiere release of the fan-favorite end-credits song: "God Bless Us Every One."

Orchestrated and conducted by Tony Britten, this complete score release has been produced by Nick Bicât, mastered by Marc Blanes, and comes with a richly illustrated booklet with notes by Gergely Hubai discussing the film, the composer and the score. The lyrics to all the featured songs are included for you to sing along!

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!