Soundtrack Information

A Quiet Place in the Country

A Quiet Place in the Country

Roundtable (ROMA101LP)

Release Date: December 2, 2014

Conducted by Bruno Nicolai

Format: Vinyl

Music By

Track Listing

1. SIDE I: Fantasma
2. Un Tranquillo Posto Di Campagna
3. Il Fantasma Di Wanda
4. Frenesia
5. L'Automobile Della Contessin
6. Vuoi Essere Felice
7. SIDE II: I Sogni Dell'Artista
8. 2. Delirio Primo
9. 3. Lo Spirito Di Wanda
10. 4. Delirio Secondo
11. 5. Un Amore Violento
12. 6. Musica Per Undici Violini
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

The missing link in the Ennio Morricone / Gruppo discography. Their original unreleased avant / cacophonic score to Elio Petri's manic Artsploitation masterpiece was the first and last time Morricone and Il Gruppo would co-sign an OST/session.

Conducted by Bruno Nicolai with vocalisations by Edda Dell'Orso and drums by Vincenzo Restuccia, A Quiet Place In The Country is an historic (and quite forgotten) recording that sees Il Gruppo in their key gestational phase just prior to recordings for Deutsche Grammophon, RCA Italiana (The Feed-Back) and the magnificent unreleased session, Niente.

Featuring Gruppo di Improvvisazione Nuova Consananza members Franco Evangelisti, Mario Bertoncini, Egisto Macchi, Ennio Morricone, John Heineman and Walter Branchi and recorded at Forum Studios Roma 1968. Remastered 2014 from the Original Stereo Album Master Tapes (originally prepared by Morricone for a 1968 LP release but for reasons unknown not issued at the time).

Extensive and exclusive liner notes by Andy Votel, original artwork and rare photos/ephemera. Deluxe 180 Gram Gatefold Limited Edition LP with inner sleeve.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!