Soundtrack Information

A Sound of Thunder

A Sound of Thunder

Limited Edition of 1,000 Units

Dragon's Domain Records (DDR-600)

Release Date: March 17, 2015

Conducted by Nick Glennie-Smith

Formats: CD, Digital

Track Listing

1. Main Title 2:39
2. Time Safari Inc. 0:36
3. Security 0:36
4. Ancestor 3:58
5. Rules / Time Jump 2:41
6. Major Problem 3:12
7. Lights Out 1:10
8. Morning News / Eruption 1:51
9. Time Wave 0:33
10. Jumping Alone / Another Time Wave 2:28
11. Access Denied 5:19
12. Cab Ride 3:16
13. Seeking Eckels 1:53
14. Payne / Spota's Market / Apt. 7A 6:28
15. Middleton / Butterfly 3:09
16. Tami's Hard Drive 5:43
17. University / Butterfly Saved 4:56
18. Look at This / End Titles A 2:55
19. End Titles B / End Roller Suite 8:28
  Total Album Time: 61:51

From the Manufacturer

Recorded and mixed in London, the score opens with a powerful, surging rhythmic atmosphere which soon develops into a growing cluster of active figures in the orchestra, building to a dominating sense of perilous adventure. The score is heavily thematic and grounded in the main theme, which recurs frequently to accentuate moments of heroism or to emphasize the wonder of what Time Safari has been able to accomplish. Tenuous string writing presents a growing unease and supports moments of suspense, often emerging into aggressive, pulsating fortissimo as the tense atmosphere explodes into roaring action. The action music in A Sound of Thunder is articulate and propulsive, driving the action forward through simple rhythms and deftly orchestrated sonic textures.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!