Soundtrack Information

A Walk in the Clouds - Expanded

A Walk in the Clouds - Expanded

Limited Edition of 2,000 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1199)

Release Date: February 14, 2012

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. Main Title/Boat Arrival 4:15
2. Ticket Switch/Train Flashback/Catching Bus* 3:00
3. Miracle Wish* 2:14
4. Tinfoil Rings* 1:43
5. Star Wishes 2:02
6. No Bedtime/Teddybear Flashback* 1:44
7. Butterfly Wings 3:01
8. Morning Walk/I'll Stay* 4:36
9. The Harvest 3:08
10. First Kiss 2:06
11. Wanted Truth/Victoria's Pain/Let ‘Em Know It* 2:56
12. Honorable Man/Whistling* 1:03
13. Las Nubes Return 1:27
14. Angry Alberto/Vineyard Fire/Fire Aftermath 7:56
15. Viral Vine 2:46
16. End Title 3:09
17. ALTERNATES AND SOURCE MUSIC: Main Title (film version) 2:16
18. Tinfoil Rings (film version)* 1:41
19. Star Wishes (film version) 2:03
20. Butterfly Wings (film version) 3:03
21. First Kiss (alternate opening)* 0:55
22. "Spring" from "The Four Seasons" (A. Vivaldi)* 4:17
23. Betty's Slow Fox (source)* 2:25
24. Slow Dance* 3:01
25. Crush the Grapes 2:23
26. Mariachi Serenade 3:01
  Total Album Time: 72:11

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records and 20th Century Fox presents the remastered and expanded release of renowned composer Maurice Jarre's (Lawrence of Arabia, The Professionals, Witness, Enemy Mine) sumptuously romantic score to 20th Century Fox's 1995 post WWII-era drama A Walk in the Clouds, starring Keanu Reeves and Anthony Quinn and directed by Alfonso Arau.

Composer Maurice Jarre's lush and heartwarming orchestral score, full of sweeping and colorful themes, perfectly compliments cinematographer Emmanuel Lubezki's breathtaking imagery, while also harnessing the film's deeply felt emotions and romantic plot, set against a post WWII Napa Valley vineyard.

At 72 minutes, this expanded release nearly doubles the length of this score's previous soundtrack releases. Produced by Nick Redman and Mike Matessino and mixed and mastered by Mike Matessino, this special limited edition release of 2,000 units includes alternate cues and source music and also features exclusive liner notes by film music writer Julie Kirgo.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!