Soundtrack Information

Airplane II: The Sequel

Airplane II: The Sequel

Limited Edition of 1,500 Units
La-La Land Records

Release Date: November 19, 2015

Conducted by Richard Hazard

Format: CD

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

Track Listing

1. Main Title † 1:35
2. Airport Check-Ins§ 4:12
3. It's Out of Our Hands Now§ / Hospital Flashback / Shuttle Workers 2:36
4. Gift Shop / Ted and Elaine§ / Ticket Scalper§* 1:43
5. Take-Off**† 1:21
6. Closet Vacuum§** / Hysterical Flashback§ / Elaine Testifies§ 3:06
7. Shuttle Fly-By / Computer Core§§ / I'll Keep It With Me 1:44
8. Fire in the Core§ / That's Strange§§ 1:43
9. Are There Any Other Problems?§ 1:13
10. Are You Telling Us Absolutely Everything?* / Out of Coffee§ 1:41
11. Oveur Gassed* 0:32
12. Simon Cops Out§ / Simon Falls Apart 1:38
13. Out of My Way / This Is the Future§** 1:09
14. Did I Leave the Iron On?† / Priest / News Flash 1:27
15. Bacon and Eggs 1:28
16. I'll Do My Best** 2:07
17. Planting the Bomb† 1:00
18. Hyperspace† / Beeping and Flashing§ / A Piece of Metal§ 3:43
19. We're Not Stopping 3:54
20. Down Safe§ 1:33
21. End Credits† 1:33
22. BONUS TRACKS: Airport Check-Ins (alternate)§ 2:21
23. Gift Shop (alternate) 0:15
24. Planting the Bomb (alternate)† 1:01
25. SCORE CUES: Cockpit Rock 1:55
26. On the Beautiful Blue Danube, Op. 314 (Johann Strauss II) 2:48
  Total Album Time: 49:18

From the Manufacturer

Track Listing Legend:
* Not in film
** Contains music not in film
§ Contains music from Airplane! by Elmer Bernstein
† Contains "Theme from Battlestar Galactica" by Glen Larson & Stu Phillips
§§ Composed by Richard Hazard and Alf Clausen

La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures present the world premiere release of the motion picture score to the 1982 Paramount Pictures feature film comedy Airplane II: The Sequel.

Composer Richard Hazard expertly adapts Elmer Bernstein's iconic Airplane! score, while also providing his own exciting original music to help launch this sequel's doomed airliner and its nutty cast of characters into the cosmos! Produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered by James Nelson from an analog-to-digital transfer and new stereo mix by John Davis, this special release is limited to 1500 units and features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Brian Satterwhite and high-flying art design by Goldwasser.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!