Soundtrack Information

Alla scoperta dell'Africa

Alla scoperta dell'Africa

Beat Records (BCM9547)

Release Date: November 25, 2015

Format: CD

Music From

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. La scoperta dell'Africa 2:59
2. I secoli della schiavitù 5:10
3. La leggenda delle mille piroghe 2:21
4. Cuore di tenebra 2:17
5. Imperi e farfalle 4:20
6. Oggi in Africa 3:03
7. Las misteriosa età di mezzo 6:08
8. BONUS TRACKS: La scoperta dell'Africa (Titoli di testa) 2:20
9. La scoperta dell'Africa (#2) 4:24
10. La scoperta dell'Africa (Tema bambini) 3:10
11. La scoperta dell'Africa (Foresta suite) 3:42
12. La scoperta dell'Africa (Tema primitivo) 2:58
13. La leggenda delle mille piroghe (#2) 1:49
14. Imperi e farfalle (#2) 4:14
15. La misteriosa età di mezzo (versione originale) 9:24
  Total Album Time: 58:19

From the Manufacturer

Beat Records releases for the first time on CD the complete score by Francesco De Masi for the TV program Alla scoperta dell'Africa, directed by Folco Quilici in 1966. For this CD we used the mono master tapes of the original recording session which allowed us to discover additional music not included on the CAM 33 rpm. Maestro De Masi composed a fascinating lounge score with jazz atmospheres alternated with other exotic and mysterious sounds.

Now available in our BCM series with a 12-page booklet designed by Alessio Innuzzi using original key art, liner notes (in Italian and English) by Filippo De Masi and mastering by Claudio Fuiano.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!