Soundtrack Information

American Friends

American Friends

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Music Box Records (MBR-037)

Release Date: November 26, 2013

Conducted by Georges Delerue

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Main Titles 2:33
2. To the Alps 1:59
3. Reverend Francis Ashby 1:48
4. Campus Mischief 0:37
5. College Rules 2:22
6. Out of Time 2:02
7. Rushden's Funeral 1:38
8. Organ Source 0:52
9. Romance on the Lake 1:52
10. Staying in Oxford 2:13
11. Unwanted Visitors 1:34
12. Farewell to Caroline 1:30
13. Pub Source 1:08
14. Disgrace for All Parties 2:29
15. Summer Cottage 0:54
16. Elinor and Cable 1:49
17. Croquet Break-Up 1:42
18. Mountain Hiking 2:02
19. Big Day Tomorrow 1:59
20. They Left 2:18
21. End Titles 3:04
  Total Album Time: 38:25

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Music Box Records proudly presents the world premiere CD release of acclaimed composer Georges Delerue's score for American Friends (1991).

Transferred from the DAT containing all the recording sessions, the music by Georges Delerue is relatively brief (it's about 40 minutes long), but it contains all the charm and wonder we come to expect from the composer, especially from the later period of his career. Featuring some of his favorite London musicians, Delerue's score benefits from the lush strings section in creating the perfect accompaniment for the picturesque hiking in the Alps—the music is so warm that it's capable of melting the hearts of the most serious gentlemen at Oxford!

The liner notes by Gergely Hubai discuss the film and the score based on original interviews with star/screenwriter Michael Palin, director Tristram Powell and Colette Delerue.

Limited collector's edition of 1,000 copies.
39 minutes of music never released before.
8-page CD booklet with liner notes by Gergely Hubai.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!