Soundtrack Information

Another Earth

Another Earth

Milan Records

Release Date: July 19, 2011

Formats: CD, Digital

Track Listing

1. The First Time I Saw Jupiter 2:54
2. Bob The Robot 1:12
3. The Specialist / Am I Alone? 4:52
4. Naked On The Ice 1:46
5. Rhoda's Theme 5:54
6. The House Theme 1:22
7. The End Of The World 1:54
8. Rhoda's Application 1:37
9. Making Contact 1:15
10. I Am Over There 4:14
11. Purdeep's Theme 4:22
12. The Cosmonaut 2:01
13. The Specialist / Look At Ourselves 3:59
14. Sonatina In D Minor (Phaedon Papadopoulos) 1:18
15. Rhoda's Theme / Returning to John 3:50
16. Forgive 2:39
17. Love Theme 1:58
18. The Other You 1:43
19. The First Time I Saw Jupiter / End titles 5:21
  Total Album Time: 54:11

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Another Earth, Mike Cahill's directorial debut, received praise and several awards at this year's Sundance film festival. Rhoda Williams (Brit Marling), a bright young woman accepted into MIT's astrophysics program, aspires to explore the cosmos. A brilliant composer, John Burroughs, has just reached the pinnacle of his profession and is about to have a second child. On the eve of the discovery of a duplicated earth, tragedy strikes and the lives of these strangers become irrevocably intertwined.

The music is by the Brooklyn-based electronic band Fall On Your Sword, Phil Mossman (founding member of LCD Soundsystem) and Will Bates. It blends the very delicate musical balance of organic gentle warmth with aggressive forward moving cool. Fall On Your Sword's score meets the coolness of science with the warmth of the human story.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!