Soundtrack Information



Intrada (Special Collection Vol. 361)

Release Date: September 5, 0206

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Main Title 3:34
2. But Is He A Sportsman 1:40
3. Horn Goes Berserk 1:59
4. I Had This Dream 1:18
5. It's Only The Skull 0:53
6. Who The Hell Is Fang 2:22
7. Let's Get The Hell Out Of Here 1:52
8. I Want My Money Back 2:14
9. I've Already Got A Job 1:08
10. Steve Fights Sloth 1:43
11. Nobody Tells Me What To Do 1:21
12. A Token Of Our Appreciation 2:27
13. You Lose Control Of Everything 0:26
14. Meet Me At My Place Tonight 1:11
15. You're Not Falling For Him 3:20
16. It's Up To You, Quinn 1:26
17. Fix The Handicapper 7:30
18. I Don't Have Any Strength Out Here 4:13
19. Steve Wins 3:45
20. As Long As There Are Steve Armstrongs 4:20
  Total Album Time: 48:42

From the Manufacturer

Intrada's latest album featuring the music of composer Richard Band presents his previously unreleased score to the 1989 Empire sci-fi film Arena. Band felt the music needed a thematic and driving futuristic feel to it like The Running Man, Blade Runner and Logan's Run. The music is at times strongly melodic, highly charged, rhythmically exciting and, at one point, even richly sensual. It's complex and scored in a symphonic idiom, albeit realized electronically. It's the score that inspired Band to completely redesign his studio to allow him to better incorporate electronics into his work.

Band included an array of synthesizers and electronic percussion in the stereo mix, and then added live percussion onto a third discrete channel. Working from the original 1/2" elements, Intrada mixed the separate percussion track into the center channel with the left and right synthesizer mixes and created a new composite two-track stereo mix of everything for the CD.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!