Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 500 Copies
KeepMoving Records (KMRCD 027)

Release Date: May 2013

Conducted by Bela Drahos

Performed by
Budapest Symphony Orchestra

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

Track Listing

1. Opening 2:57
2. Dusty Road 2:11
3. Jerry's Theme 1:49
4. Nora's Theme 2:25
5. Betrayal (part 1) 1:40
6. Celina's Theme 1:58
7. Snowy Hill 2:30
8. Betrayal (part 2) 6:12
9. Running Away 3:10
10. River Crossing 1:44
11. Grand Land 6:10
12. Sheriff 2:09
13. Jerry's Confession 1:59
14. Playground 4:27
15. Max's Arrival 2:27
16. Jerry's Forgiveness 2:26
17. Sheriff Karl 3:29
18. Max & Celina 4:06
19. Phone Call 2:23
20. Decision 1:09
21. Max's Drunk 2:37
22. Max Awakens 2:47
23. Road To Crucifixion 3:38
24. Crucifixion 4:21
25. Crossroads 2:02
26. End Titles 2:51
27. Nothing's There 4:07
  Total Album Time: 79:44

From the Manufacturer

The score for Badland was written by Ludek Drizhal, who created an exciting dramatic score with moments of great textural suspense thrown in for good measure. Each major character has his or her own memorable theme ranging from Celina's innocent Dvorak-inspired tune to moment of great psychological tension for the continuously disintegrating Jerry. Conducted by Bela Drahos and recorded by the Budapest Symphony Orchestra, our release of Badland features a lot more music than what appears in the film, including the full version of Ludek Drizhal's country ballad, "Nothing There." The package is rounded out by a handsome 12-page booklet with liner notes by Gergely Hubai discussing the film and the score based on interviews with the filmmakers.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!