Soundtrack Information

Bandits in Rome

Bandits in Rome

Limited Edition of 1,000 Units

Quartet Records (QR441)

Release Date: February 19, 2021

Formats: CD, Vinyl

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Main Title 1:34
2. Nightmare (I) 1:47
3. I Like My Life (I) 3:08
4. Police and Hands Up (I) 1:59
5. Desperate 2:46
6. The Club 1:48
7. I Like My Life (II) 3:12
8. Karate 3:47
9. Bandits in Rome 1:56
10. Nightmare (II) 3:44
11. I Like My Life (III) 3:06
12. Police and Hands Up (II) 2:27
13. The Club Again 2:42
14. Nightmare (III) 2:24
15. I Like My Life (IV) 1:58
16. Wild West Show 1:22
17. Almost Over 1:18
18. End Title 3:01
  Total Album Time: 43:59

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records and Paramount Pictures present the world premiere release of the highly requested score by Ennio Morricone and Bruno Nicolai for Alberto de Martino's gangster film Bandits in Rome (aka Roma Come Chicago)

The film stars John Cassavetes as professional hold-up man Corda, who teams up with hot-headed Enrico to carry out his heists. Corda has principles as a family man, he refuses to kill anyone but when he is arrested after their latest heist, his uncontrolled companion starts wreaking havoc in the underworld. Since Enrico has no qualms about shooting a few people, his bloody rampage puts pressure on the Commissioner to catch him as well.

Following their work on de Martino's notoriously nepotistic spy spoof OK Connery, Ennio Morricone and Bruno Nicolai share co-composer credit on this funky soundtrack that features raunchy jazz cues for the heists, an achingly beautiful love theme for our lead gangster and the idyll he wants to achieve with his girlfriend, plus a few cool dance cues for the gangsters' hideout that also doubles as a go-go disco.

Until now, Bandits in Rome was one of the most significant gaps in the Morricone and Nicolai discography. This 18-track CD featuring all the surviving material in mono (although the film uses the music in a very liberal fashion) was supervised by Claudio Fuiano, and restored and mastered by Chris Malone. The richly illustrated 12-page booklet includes liner notes by Gergely Hubai, who discusses both film and score.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!