Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 2,000 Units
La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1256)

Release Date: May 7, 2013

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

Track Listing

1. The Saloon 1:33
2. Main Title 2:01
3. The Imposter 0:46
4. Procession to the Gallows 2:58
5. A Bad Day for Hanging / The Kidnap 4:10
6. Across the River 1:04
7. Bad News / He'll Cross It / The Bait 8:58
8. The Trap 2:28
9. El Jefe 0:53
10. Ambushed 4:05
11. The Violator 1:18
12. Sabinas 3:06
13. A Bag of Money 1:19
14. Dee's Proposal 5:34
15. A Better Way 3:46
16. Total Score Time: 44:28
17. BONUS TRACKS: Main Title (without whistle, previously unreleased) 2:00
18. Maria's Theme (demo) 1:58
19. Bandolero! Theme (demo) 1:40
20. Total Bonus Time: 5:44
21. THE ORIGINAL ALBUM: Main Title 2:00
22. The Trap 2:27
23. El Jefe 0:54
24. The Bait 2:14
25. Ambushed 4:00
26. Sabinas 2:54
27. Dee's Proposal 5:34
28. Across the River 1:04
29. A Bad Day for Hanging 3:04
30. A Better Way 3:39
  Total Album Time: 127:39

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records and 20th Century Fox continue to explore Jerry Goldsmith's Western side with yet another Old West romp, Bandolero!, starring James Stewart, Dean Martin, Raquel Welch, and (one of the most underrated actors ever) George Kennedy.

Produced by Nick Redman and Mike Matessino, with Matessino handling remastering duties, this long out of print score makes its way back into the film score collecting spectrum with some improvements over the past releases, including a fun extra bonus track of the Main Title sans the whistle. Insightful liner notes by Julie Kirgo and fantastic art direction by Jim Titus make this a must buy for any fans of Western scores or Jerry Goldsmith!

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks


Project 3 Records PRD 5026

Released: 1989