Soundtrack Information

Big Miracle

Big Miracle

Varese Sarabande (302 067 131 2 / VSD-7131)

Release Date: January 24, 2012

Conducted by Cliff Eidelman

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Main Title (Whale Hunt) 2:05
2. Barrow 0:55
3. National News 3:15
4. Fighting The Ice 0:28
5. The World Beneath 2:19
6. Fred, Wilma And Bam Bam 1:22
7. Solid Ice 1:38
8. Pressure Ridge 5:09
9. Inupiats' Decision 1:42
10. Media Frenzy / Will It Work? 2:31
11. A Change Of Heart 1:19
12. Kelly Can't Connect 2:20
13. We're In Big Trouble Out Here 2:14
14. Generating Hope 1:13
15. The Barge Fails 1:20
16. New Breathing Holes 1:18
17. The Russians Make A Bet / Gorby, It's Ronny 2:24
18. It's Going To Be Okay 1:12
19. Missing 1:26
20. Bam Bam Is Gone / A Prayer 3:52
21. Answering The Call 1:56
22. The Russians Break Through 4:13
23. Freedom 2:04
24. Where Are They Now 3:08
  Total Album Time: 51:23

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Inspired by the true story that captured the hearts of people across the world, the rescue adventure Big Miracle tells the amazing tale of a small town news reporter (John Krasinski) and a Greenpeace volunteer (Drew Barrymore) who are joined by rival world superpowers to save a family of majestic gray whales trapped by rapidly forming ice in the Arctic Circle.

Local newsman Adam Carlson (Krasinski) can't wait to escape the northern tip of Alaska for a bigger market. But just when the story of his career breaks, the world comes chasing it, too. With an oil tycoon, heads of state and hungry journalists descending upon the frigid outpost, the one who worries Adam the most is Rachel Kramer (Barrymore). Not only is she an outspoken environmentalist, she's also his ex-girlfriend.

With time running out, Rachel and Adam must rally an unlikely coalition of Inuit natives, oil companies and Russian and American military to set aside their differences and free the whales. As the world's attention turns to the top of the globe, saving these endangered animals becomes a shared cause for nations entrenched against one another and leads to a momentary thaw in the Cold War.

Composer Cliff Eidelman—veteran of such classic franchises as Star Trek and Free Willy, along with The Sisterhood Of The Traveling Pants—returns here with a sweeping and lush symphonic score capturing the drama and emotion of this miraculous story.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!