Soundtrack Information

Big Top Pee-Wee

Big Top Pee-Wee

Limited Edition of 2,500 Units
La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1334)

Release Date: December 2, 2014

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. Paramount Fanfare* / Main Title 1:32
2. The Girl on the Flying Trapeze (Performed by Pee-Wee Herman) 2:04
3. Pee-wee Flies / Happy House / Pee-wee Herman Had a Farm (Old MacDonald Had a Farm (Traditional, arr. Steve Bartek, Performed by Pee-wee Herman and Vance the Pig) 1:41
4. Rise 'n Shine** 2:59
5. The Greenhouse / Date Book #1, 2 & 3* (contains material not used in film) 1:01
6. Sneaky Walk / Race to School 1:04
7. Paparazzi* (unused) / Winnie's Hair* / Mud* (unused) / Race to the Store* 0:53
8. The Big Storm 1:42
9. After the Storm* / Pee-wee to the Rescue / Lion Problems 1:52
10. Where's Midge? / Lion Tag* 0:32
11. Circus Parade 0:57
12. Sad Drive Home 1:16
13. Circus in the House 1:20
14. Zsa Zsa* / Happy Circus 1:31
15. Zsa Zsa's Delight / Pee-wee's Inspiration* / Hot Dog Tree* (unused) / Mace's Inspiration* / Pee-wee's Flower* 1:38
16. Elephant Ride 1:02
17. Idyll* 0:47
18. Clouds* (contains material not used in film) 1:06
19. The Big Kiss* (film version) (contains material not used in film) 2:31
20. Rejection 0:46
21. Mace's Speech / Busy Circus* / Square Dance* 2:30
22. Man to Man / Psycho Winnie 1:20
23. Winnie and the Italians* 0:34
24. Rimprovero (Performed by Pee-wee Herman, Traditional, arr. Steve Bartek) 1:04
25. I Llove You 0:33
26. Pee-wee Tries / Elephant* / Pee-wee Tries Again / Town Spies 3:34
27. The Side Show 1:28
28. Pee-wee's Love Theme 2:42
29. Shrinking Weenies* / Big Top* 0:52
30. Angry Mob / The Show's Off* / Idea* 1:12
31. Transformation 1:08
32. Big Top Finale (Performed by Pee-wee Herman and The Big Top Company, Lyrics by Paul Reubens, George McGrath and Randal Kleiser) 3:22
33. Pee-wee's Big Surprise (includes “Tequila” by Chuck Rio) 2:25
34. End Credits 3:02
35. BONUS TRACKS: Idyll (alternate) 0:45
36. The Big Kiss (album version) 2:31
37. Big Top Finale (instrumental) 3:24
38. Pee-wee's Big Surprise (alternate) 2:27
39. The Girl on the Flying Trapeze (instrumental) 2:07
  Total Album Time: 65:14

From the Manufacturer

Track Listing Legend:
* Previously Unreleased
** Contains Previously Unreleased Material

La-La Land Records, Paramount Pictures and Sony Music Entertainment proudly present the remastered and expanded re-issue of acclaimed composer Danny Elfman's original score to Paramount Pictures' 1988 follow-up to the classic Pee-Wee's Big Adventure, Big Top Pee-Wee.

Composer Elfman re-unites with Paul Reubens to bring Pee-wee to life in exciting new environment—a bold circus milieu. Exciting, charming and beautiful all at once, the score marks an important chapter in the evolution of Elfman's astounding career.

Produced for La-La Land Records by Dan Goldwasser, Produced for Sony Music Entertainment by Didier C. Deutsch and remastered by Noah Scot Synder this expanded release is limited to 2500 units and features exclusive, in-depth liner notes from writer Tim Greiving, showcasing an all-new interview comments from the film's star, co-producer and co-writer, Paul Reubens, director Randall Kleiser and orchestrator Steve Bartek. Big top art design comes courtesy of Dan Goldwasser.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks

Big Top Pee Wee>

Big Top Pee Wee
Arista PEG016

Released: 1988

Big Top Pee Wee>

Big Top Pee Wee
P.E.G. Recordings

Released: 1988