Soundtrack Information

Blanche comme neige

Blanche comme neige

Quartet Records

Release Date: April 19, 2019

Formats: CD, Digital

Music By

Track Listing

1. Blanche comme neige 2:40
2. Le miroir 2:28
3. L'enlèvement de Claire 2:40
4. Découverte de la maison 2:48
5. Le prêtre 2:19
6. Maud 3:57
7. Les gants rouges 2:06
8. Confessions 2:01
9. Danse Maud & Claire 3:10
10. Reine des curs 2:20
11. Les flammes de Maud 2:56
12. Les 7 nains 3:03
  Total Album Time: 32:28

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records, Mandarin Cinema and Gaumont present the soundtrack album of the new collaboration between renowned French composer Bruno Coulais and Anne Fontaine in Blanche comme neige (White as Snow), an updated take on the Brothers Grimm classic, Snow White. In this version, Claire, a beautiful young woman, works at her late father's hotel that is now managed by her evil stepmother, Maud. Claire unwittingly sparks uncontrollable jealousy in Maud, whose young lover has fallen in love with Claire. Maud decides to get rid of Claire, who finds shelter at a farm where she's allowed to break free from her strict upbringing through encounters with seven "princes."

Bruno Coulais' score is emotional and romantic—but also mysterious, with dark and Impressionistic passages as well as terrific choral pieces and electronics. Dirk Brosse conducts the orchestra and chorus.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!