Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 500 Units

Quartet Records

Release Date: July 11, 2013

Conducted by Stelvio Cipriani

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Blondy 3:14
2. L'aveau 2:12
3. L'extase 1:30
4. Une etrange attente 1:53
5. Dans le parc 2:41
6. Intimite 3:02
7. La poursuite 2:01
8. Souvenir d'un soir 2:43
9. Jeu au luna park 2:33
10. La photo dans le luna park 2:25
11. Polka dans le prater 2:03
12. Valse dans le prater 1:23
13. Le pub 4:22
14. La mort de Al 3:02
  Total Album Time: 35:04

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records, in collaboration with Gruppo Sugar, present the CD premiere of erotically charged Stelvio Cipriani score for the French-Italian coproduction Blondy, starring Rod Taylor, Catherine Jourdan and Bibi Andersson, the film was released in the US under the misleading title Vortex which tried to rebrand the film as a science fiction thriller along the lines of The Andromeda Strain.

Stelvio Cipriani's score is a real delight, dedicated to the emotional aspects of the story as Catherine Jourdan embarks on a journey to infidelity. The heavenly siren-like voice is courtesy of Edda dell'Orso. On the other hand is given an international scope with excellent source music and exciting action cues highlighting the more action-packed half of the film. This is a close approximation of the classic '60s espionage sound with a definite '70s twist to it.

The soundtrack album was only released at his date in France on LP before; this CD premiere contains the identical original program. The 12-page full color booklet is richly illustrated, liner notes by Gergely Hubai discuss the film and the score.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!