Soundtrack Information



Varese Sarabande (302 067 143 2 / VSD-7143)

Release Date: March 20, 2012

Performed by
Brian Tyler

Formats: CD, Digital

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Brake Main Title 2:09
2. Roulette 3:36
3. The Blind Watchmaker 3:26
4. Inside The BOX 1:35
5. Regarding Melancholy 1:44
6. Pale Blue Dot 2:12
7. Surroundings 1:46
8. Pusher 2:40
9. Annalen der Physik 3:49
10. Loss 4:51
11. The Cold and The Dark 3:01
12. Intrinsic Motion 2:14
13. Sense Memory 2:43
14. Suspicions 2:54
15. One Last Chance 3:34
16. Coda 4:32
17. Brake End Title 3:21
  Total Album Time: 50:07

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Jeremy Reins (Stephen Dorff) is about to have a very bad day. He wakes up in total darkness, confused and disoriented. The only light comes from the blood-red digital numbers ticking away above his head. Jeremy quickly realizes he's in trouble. It's hard to breathe. He can barely move. And no one will answer his cries for help. Then, he hears the sound of an engine and it all becomes clear ... he's trapped in the trunk of a moving car.

As his captors reveal themselves and their motives, Jeremy realizes he won't be set free until he gives up the whereabouts of "Roulette," a secret location where the U.S. President is taken in the event of a terrorist attack.

Action film veteran Brian Tyler provides an electronic-acoustic minimalist score that focuses on emotion and memory. At times intense and at times melancholy, the Brake score utilizes many unorthodox sounds including automobile parts, vintage synthesizers and drum machines, prepared pianos, guitars, percussion, and ambient soundscapes.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!