Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 2,000 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD1565)

Release Date: June 8, 2021

Conducted by Jerry Goldsmith

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Prelude (The Very Thought Of You) (Ray Noble) 1:54
2. Main Title 2:38
3. Bathysphere Attacked 2:46
4. To Beckdorff's 1:53
5. Heaven Knows (Performed by Carol Goldsmith) 3:32
6. The Second Attack 2:01
7. Love Scene (The Very Thought Of You) (Ray Noble) 1:14
8. Boat Attack 1:28
9. Jungle Pursuit 4:57
10. I Have A Job For You / Horst's Orders 1:12
11. Horst Arrives / Room Search 2:17
12. To The Hospital 1:48
13. The Police 1:59
14. To Giff's 1:56
15. The Silhouette 0:38
16. Beckdorff's Suicide 1:19
17. End Titles (The Very Thought Of You) (Ray Noble) 2:52
18. ADDITIONAL MUSIC: Rhumba 3:41
19. Heaven Knows (Instrumental) 3:27
20. I'm Getting Sentimental Over You (George Bassman & Ned Washington) 3:52
21. Tangerine (Victor Schertzinger & Johnny Mercer) 4:05
22. Moonlight Serenade (Glenn Miller & Mitchell Parish) 2:05
23. I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm (Irving Berlin) 2:57
24. The Very Thought Of You (Ray Noble) 3:55
25. Symphony No. 4 (Fourth Movement, Excerpt) (Johannes Brahms) 2:15
26. Symphony No. 7 (First Movement) (Ludwig van Beethoven) 12:50
  Total Album Time: 75:31

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records and Silver Lion Films proudly present legendary composer Jerry Goldsmith's original motion picture score to the 1980 big-screen treasure-hunting period drama Caboblanco, starring Charles Bronson, Jason Robards and Dominique Sanda, and directed by J. Lee Thompson. Having provided music for Bronson-starrers Breakout and Breakhart Pass, Maestro Goldsmith again expertly supports the actor with his superb work for Caboblanco and unleashes a rousing, Latin-flavored score that teams with adventure, action and intrigue. Previously out of print, this wonderful Goldsmith score returns on CD, remastered in hi-resolution and expanded with additional Goldsmith-recorded period music and classical standards. Produced by Neil S. Bulk, mixed by Chris Malone and mastered by Doug Schwartz, this limited edition release of 2000 units also features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Jeff Bond and classic art design by Scott Saslow.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!