Soundtrack Information

Camille Claudel - Expanded

Camille Claudel - Expanded

Limited Edition of 350 Copies

Music Box Records (MBR-149)

Release Date: June 6, 2019

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. Camille 7:04
2. Rodin 1:46
3. Danaïde 1:30
4. Folie Neubourg 5:38
5. Portrait 2:49
6. Lettre 1:35
7. Camille et Rodin 7:13
8. Banquet 3:04
9. Camille et Paul 0:47
10. Rupture 1:53
11. Seule 1:50
12. Enterrement 1:59
13. Internement 1:01
14. 1er sextuor 5:59
15. 2e sextuor 5:57
16. BONUS TRACKS: Variation #1 2:05
17. Banquet (version 2) 0:46
18. Variation #2 3:29
19. Banquet (version 3) 0:45
20. Variation #3 0:54
21. Variation #4 1:59
  Total Album Time: 60:03

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

In collaboration with Yad Music, Music Box Records presents the newly remastered and expanded edition of Gabriel Yared's score to the 1988 drama film Camille Claudel, starring Isabelle Adjani and Gérard Depardieu, and directed by French cinematographer turned director Bruno Nuytten.

Adapted from the biography written by Paul Claudel's granddaughter Reine-Marie Paris, the film was a project initiated by Isabelle Adjani. The film tells the story of the troubled life of French sculptor Camille Claudel and her long relationship with the sculptor Auguste Rodin. Camille Claudel received wide public and critical acclaim, won five César awards including the one for Best Feature Film and contributed to the rediscovery of the sculptress' works.

To illustrate the artistic and amorous passion of the characters onscreen, Gabriel Yared composed beautiful strings pieces inspired by German postromantic music. This album allows listeners to fully appreciate the many shades of this score by adding several previously unreleased tracks to the original edition. The 12-page booklet by Gabriel Yared gives insight into the scoring process. This is a limited edition of 350 units.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!