Soundtrack Information



Intrada (Special Collection Vol. 326)

Release Date: September 14, 2015

Conducted by Ron Goodwin

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Main Titles (Retake) 3:30
2. Casey Is Carried Off 0:56
3. Bundage Reveals Plot 0:15
4. Casey Arrives In London 0:44
5. Bundage Writes A Letter / Casey Comes To Candleshoe* 1:45
6. Tea With Lady St. Edmund 1:21
7. Lady St. Edmund Welcomes Casey 0:46
8. Casey Explores Candleshoe 1:29
9. Lady St. Edmund Dismisses Gipping 0:31
10. Casey Takes A Walk With Lady St. Edmund 2:18
11. Casey Is Apprehended In The Library 1:19
12. Casey Finds The First Clue 1:07
13. A Fight In The Family 2:16
14. Casey In The Churchyard 0:56
15. Colonel Dennis At The Gallop 0:35
16. Market Day 2:04
17. Casey Gets Knocked Out 1:04
18. Candleshoe Waltz (Film Mix) 0:43
19. Catching The 12:20 Train 2:28
20. The Big Fight At Candleshoe 6:07
21. Bundage Comes Back For More* 0:54
22. The Treasure Is Found 1:20
23. End Title 1:41
24. THE EXTRAS: 24. Main Titles (Take 5)** 3:30
25. Main Titles (Take 6)** 3:29
26. Greensleeves No. 1 (Piano) 0:11
27. Greensleeves No. 2 (Piano) 0:15
28. Market Day (Take 2)** 2:04
29. Candleshoe Waltz (Phonograph Version)* 0:42
30. Candleshoe Waltz Orchestra Version)* 0:43
  Total Album Time: 47:03

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Track Listing Legend:

Ron Goodwin infused his score for Candleshoe with three distinct flavors: family comedy, warm sentiment and rousing action. The first provides animated drive, the second offers emotional weight and the third sets off dazzling orchestral fireworks. The Devon native was an obvious choice for a film shot in England, about English people, and his comedy chops were fine-tuned having been put to use on a string of comedies in the 1960s. Goodwin's score features one of the most addictive main themes of any film, first introduced in the main titles, pumped out on trumpet and trombone in a syncopated meter over '70s funk rhythms, accompanying protagonist Casey and her motley orphan crew as they roam the streets of downtown L.A. wreaking havoc.

All of the music Ron Goodwin recorded in London during April 1977 is being presented in this premiere CD release, mastered in vibrant stereo from the 1/4" two track session mixes courtesy Walt Disney Pictures and the Ron Goodwin Estate.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!