Soundtrack Information

Captain America: Winter Soldier

Captain America: Winter Soldier

Intrada (D001911602)

Release Date: April 1, 2014

Conducted by Gavin Greenaway

Formats: CD, Digital

Music By

Track Listing

1. Lemurian Star 3:06
2. Project Insight 1:29
3. The Smithsonian 1:36
4. An Old Friend 3:05
5. Fury 4:07
6. The Winter Soldier 6:24
7. Fallen 2:51
8. Alexander Pierce 2:59
9. Taking a Stand 2:07
10. Frozen in Time 3:52
11. Hydra 6:47
12. Natasha 1:12
13. The Causeway 2:42
14. Time to Suit Up 2:05
15. Into the Fray 6:05
16. Countdown 4:26
17. End of the Line 2:51
18. Captain America 9:41
19. It's Been a Long, Long Time (Harry James and His Orchestra) 3:24
20. Trouble Man (Marvin Gaye) 3:48
  Total Album Time: 74:37

From the Manufacturer

For the new Marvel entry, Captain America: The Winter Soldier, composer Henry Jackman takes over the helm from Alan Silvestri to provide a modern, thundering new score. Just as Steve Rogers struggles to find his place in a modern world, the score ramps up with modern sensibilities and joins Rogers as he leaves behind memories of the '40s world and deals with a new and more menacing enemy. Jackman's goal was to create a score that fused the symphonic, heroic and thematic into one coherent work, while also creating something dark for the Winter Soldier, himself. Capturing the essence of not only a superhero story but also a dark political thriller, Jackman's score modernizes and darkens Captain America's world.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!