Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 3,000 Units
La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1154)

Release Date: February 1, 2011

Conducted by John Morris

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. Main Title / Trees To Dogs 03:11
2. Mrs. White 00:45
3. Miss Scarlet / Car In Progress 01:51
4. May I Present Mr. Boddy 01:47
5. I Suggest We All Leave / Fight, You Bastard / Hallway Screaming Next Door 01:15
6. Bag In Hall 02:46
7. The Cook Chase / Boddy's Fall / We'll Throw It Away 00:52
8. Stranger At Front Door / Match Cutting / People In Hall 02:39
9. Mrs. Peacock And Plum / Death Bridge / Bridge, White & Wadsworth / Billiad Cue Grab / Go Together 01:55
10. I'll Search The Kitchen / Desk, Fire, Weapons / Let's Try The Conservatory / I've Had A Good Life 02:05
11. Door Pounding To Chandelier Fall 01:31
12. Gun, Cupboard, Doorbell / Cop Panics 01:13
13. Yvette Upstairs To Bell 01:32
14. Step By Step - Intro / Step By Step 02:11
15. Remember What Happened Next / Don't You See? Look! 01:59
16. I'll Get To That / Beatnick 01:15
17. Ending A: Your Fatal Mistake / I Shot Her / Cavalry 02:35
18. Ending B: Yvette To We All Ran To Her / To Check That Mr. Boddy Was Dead / Who, Who, Who / Cavalry 01:36
19. Ending C: Top To You Were / Peacock At Door 01:09
20. End Title 03:06
21. Main Title (Alternate 1) 01:31
22. Miss Scarlet / Car In Progress (Alternate) 01:50
23. Main Title (Alternate 2) 01:34
24. Peacock At Door (Alternate) 00:34
25. Main Title (Alternate 3) 01:41
26. End Title (Shorter Version) 01:41
27. Main Title (Alternate 4) 02:40
  Total Album Time: 48:44

From the Manufacturer

Presenting the world premiere release of renowned composer John Morris' (Young Frankenstein, Blazing Saddles, Spaceballs, The Elephant Man) original orchestral score to the beloved 1985 Paramount Pictures comedy Clue, based on the famous board game and starring Tim Curry, Madeline Kahn, Christopher Lloyd, Eileen Brennan, Martin Mull and Michael McKean and written and directed by Jonathan Lynn.

Having gathered a notable, devoted cult following since its initial theatrical release, Clue sports a wonderful score by Morris—one that deftly weaves wit, slapstick, mystery and suspense with a masterful touch. Produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered from 1/2 inch, 3-track Paramount vault elements by Mike Matessino, this special limited edition release features exclusive liner notes by film music writer Daniel Schweiger, including comments from director Jonathan Lynn.

This is a limited edition release of 3000 units.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks

Clue - Vinyl Edition>

Clue - Vinyl Edition
Limited Edition of 1,500 Copies (250 per Variant)

Released: December 2015