Soundtrack Information

Colossus: The Forbin Project

Colossus: The Forbin Project

Limited Edition of 3,000 Copies

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1453)

Release Date: June 26, 2018

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Main Title 4:05
2. All Systems Go 1:27
3. Set Up Communications 2:15
4. Colossus to Guardian 1:19
5. Guardian to Colossus 0:51
6. A New Language 2:15
7. Missile Launched 3:03
8. Rendezvous in Rome 1:47
9. Goodbye Kupri 3:06
10. Nuclear Blackmail
11. Under Surveillance 3:55
12. Schedule for Today 1:48
13. Mistress Arrives 1:05
14. Forbin's Hi-Fi 1:19
15. Peeping Tom 2:35
16. Personal Contact 1:37
17. Missile Realignment 2:16
18. Overload 1:42
19. Dr. Frankenstein 1:10
20. World Control 1:48
21. The Final Word 3:11
22. End Title 0:36
23. Kupri Source 3:08
  Total Album Time: 46:18

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records and Universal Pictures proudly present the debut title in the Universal Pictures Film Music Heritage Collection—the world premiere release of renowned composer Michel Colombier's original motion picture score to the 1970 classic sci-fi feature film Colossus: The Forbin Project, starring Eric Braeden, Susan Clark and Gordon Pinsent, and directed by Joseph Sargent. Never before officially available in any format, Colombier's wildly inventive score finally gets the deluxe treatment it deserves. It's a musical marvel, and key to the film's unending cult status, as it expertly balances cold suspense and unrelenting dread with moving emotion and even romance. Produced, mixed into stereo from 3-channel split elements, and mastered by Mike Matessino, this special release is limited to 3000 units and features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Jeff Bond and sharp art design by Dan Goldwasser.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!