Soundtrack Information

Columbus Circle

Columbus Circle

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Varese Sarabande (302 064 211 2 / VSD-4211)

Release Date: March 5, 2012

Conducted by Brian Tyler

Performed by
Brian Tyler and the Verismo String Octet

Formats: CD, Digital

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Columbus Circle Main Title 3:25
2. Columbus Circle 3:13
3. Discovery 2:47
4. Intricate Moves 2:23
5. Agoraphobia 2:08
6. Emerging 2:49
7. Abigail's Story 3:31
8. Digger 2:34
9. Exit Strategy 7:00
10. Stratford 3:10
11. Klanderman 2:23
12. Dr. Fontaine 0:53
13. Identity Theft 4:44
14. Comforting 1:09
15. Extortion 2:47
16. The Detective 3:14
17. Lillian And Abigail 3:03
18. Puzzle Pieces 11:45
  Total Album Time: 62:58

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Abigail Clayton (Selma Blair) lives alone. Very alone. In fact, the attractive heiress has not left her Manhattan loft apartment for almost two decades. The famous daughter of a wealthy industrialist, Abigail disappeared from the prying eyes of the press and the intrusiveness of her family on her 18th birthday, the day she received her massive inheritance. During years of self-imposed isolation, Abigail has had contact with only two people-her building's Concierge, Klandermann (Kevin Pollack), with whom she communicates via notes-and Dr. Raymond Fontaine (Beau Bridges), a longtime family friend and her sole confidant for most of her life. When the death of her elderly neighbor prompts NYPD Homicide Detective Frank Giardello (Giovanni Ribisi) to launch an investigation, the agoraphobic Abigail is distressed to find him outside her door, asking to question her. Having tried to acquire the dead woman's now vacant apartment to ensure her privacy, Abigail is further upset when her requests go unanswered, and new tenants Lillian and Charlie (Amy Smart and Jason Lee) move in. Abigail anxiously monitors her new neighbors from the safety of her front door's peephole, but her well-ordered world begins to unravel when she finally encounters Lillian and Charlie face-to-face-and her sheltered existence becomes threatened in unexpected and terrifying ways.

For Columbus Circle, Brian Tyler has composed a chamber ensemble score featuring a string octet, piano, marimba, and vibraphone. The score is mysterious, intricate, and passionate with a nod to the great noir thrillers of the 1940s. It is composed around 3 main themes and also features violin, cello, and piano solos.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!