Soundtrack Information

Contratto carnale (Contact)

Contratto carnale (Contact)

Quartet Records

Release Date: June 10, 2016

Conducted by Riz Ortolani

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. THE 45 R.P.M. C.A.M. SINGLE: Contact 2:24
2. Fe In Ye Mi 4:37
3. THE COMPLETE FILM SCORE: Contact (Titoli) 2:29
4. Contact (01) 2:50
5. Contact (02) 1:25
6. Contact (03) 2:59
7. Contratto carnale (Part 1) 2:20
8. Contratto carnale (Part 2) 5:08
9. Contratto carnale (Part 3) 3:17
10. Contratto carnale (Part 4) 1:14
11. Contratto carnale (Part 5) 2:22
12. Contratto carnale (Part 6) 4:17
13. Contratto carnale (Part 7) 3:00
14. Contratto carnale (Part 8) 2:01
15. Contact (Finale) 4:26
  Total Album Time: 44:49

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records and Gruppo Sugar present CD premiere of Riz Ortolani's memorable excursion to Africa!

Contratto carnale was not the first time Ortolani took a trip to the African continent, but his work on this film doesn't aim to capitalize on those earlier efforts. The score is essentially monothematic, with a romantic theme binding together the forbidden interracial romance with only a hint of African flavor in the sound. Thanks to its breezy pop influences, the score is not only a good accompaniment, but also a cool listening experience on its own.

Previously represented only on a 45 RPM disc released in 1973, Quartet Records gives Contratto carnale its premiere release, mastered by Claudio Fuiano. The eight-page booklet includes liner notes by Gergely Hubai that discuss the film and the score.

Note: This album has been mastered from the only surviving source: first-generation stereo master tapes of the recording sessions, courtesy of Gruppo Sugar. Most cues are in excellent and pristine sound, but some tracks have an inherent hiss. We have made every effort to improve the sound quality without distorting the music.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!