Soundtrack Information

Cooties - Vinyl Edition

Cooties - Vinyl Edition

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Death Waltz Recording (DW53)

Release Date: November 11, 2015

Format: Vinyl

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. SIDE A: Opening Titles 2:54
2. You Are So Fucking Ugly 1:17
3. Rick's Tape 3:17
4. Dink Spreads The Virus 0:36
5. Mr. Simms Attacked 0:54
6. Oh Look, Carnage! 1:34
7. Wade Leads The Way 2:22
8. The Playground 3:05
9. Racer And Emily 1:37
10. Dink's Death 0:50
11. We're All Gonna Die, Aren't We? 1:53
12. Trike Girl 1:56
13. SIDE B: The Candy Machine 4:04
14. The Kiss 2:01
15. Suiting Up 2:21
16. The Battle 2:54
17. Patriot's Attack 1:22
18. Danville 3:12
19. Wandering In The Dark 1:04
20. Carnival 0:52
21. Finale 2:08
22. End Credits 4:04
  Total Album Time: 46:17

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Death Waltz Recording Company is delighted to take you back to the schoolyard for a dose of fun with Kreng's score to Cooties.

The score reflects a number of influences, from Bernard Herrmann's work for strings to spaghetti westerns through a trip hop filter set to "extreme foreboding." Kreng's approach will surprise and intrigue, compared to many scores of its ilk. While it's synth-heavy, there are key roles for haunting vocal effects and violins, mixing both aesthetically beautiful and madcap cues to create waves of emotionally and viscerally powerful tunes. Cooties stands proud alongside—and in some cases above—the crop of contemporary horror scores. Relax, put the needle on the wax, and let this record infect your ears. You'll be voracious for more.

Pressed on limited edition 180gm Chicken Nugget / Blood splatter vinyl.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!