Soundtrack Information

Crack in the World / Phase IV

Crack in the World / Phase IV

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1392)

Release Date: May 17, 2016

Format: CD

Track Listing

1. CRACK IN THE WORLD: Main Title 2:30
2. Love Scene 4:52
3. Old Love Scene 2:06
4. No Stopping It 1:39
5. Magma! / Off Sheetwater Island 3:01
6. The Crack / Nothing Left to Give 1:38
7. The Volcano / Steele Is Lost / End of the Volcano 5:43
8. Stephen Is Ill 2:02
9. Please Stay 2:44
10. Avalanche 1:42
11. A New Moon 6:18
12. PHASE IV: Phase I 8:07
13. Phase II 8:27
14. Phase III 8:15
15. Phase IV 7:36
  Total Album Time: 66:40

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records, Paramount Pictures and Paramount Music present the original motion picture scores to both the 1965 sci-fi dramatic adventure Crack in the World and the 1974 sci-fi, insect cult shocker Phase IV.

Both scores make their premiere CD debuts here, with Crack in the World's composer John Douglas fashioning a traditionally rousing and richly dramatic orchestral ride, while Brian Gascoigne's Phase IV heads in another, but no less compelling direction, with pioneering electronic and acoustic sonics creating a soundscape for the striking imagery in renowned graphic artist Saul Bass' experimental directorial debut.

Produced by Dan Goldwasser, digitally transferred by Johnny Dee Davis, and mastered by Doug Schwartz, this special, limited edition release of 1000 units features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Jeff Bond and cracking art design by Goldwasser.

NOTE: Crack in the World was sourced from 35mm, 3-track mono DME stems, and as a result, some dialogue bleed-through can be detected. The acclaimed Phase IV program presented on the recent Waxwork Records LP release was recreated for this CD by Doug Schwartz, from Waxwork's unmarked, unslated source files.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!