Soundtrack Information

Crazy People

Crazy People

Limited Edition of 1,000 Units

Quartet Records

Release Date: July 30, 2013

Conducted by Cliff Eidelman

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Crazy People Logo 0:20
2. Main Title / Madison Avenue 2:51
3. The Breakthrough 2:11
4. Off to Bennington Hospital / Kathy Brings New Hope 0:57
5. Honest Ads / Emory and Kathy Talk 7:07
6. You're Fired 1:21
7. Dance of the Crazies 0:55
8. Separation 1:04
9. We Can Do Ads 0:43
10. Kathy Talks About Adam 2:59
11. Success 0:55
12. Hold Me 0:39
13. We're Nobodies in the Big Parade 0:42
14. A Surprise 0:29
15. Cars 5:01
16. What Happened? / Up to Tyrant 1:02
17. Feeling Lost 1:21
18. Emory Leaves 2:40
19. Emory Uncovers the Truth 1:58
20. Kathy Is Saved 6:00
21. Sony, Our Eyes Are Closer 0:33
22. The Hello Song (Composed by Cal DeVoll) 0:57
23. End Title 2:44
24. THE EXTRAS: The Breakthrough (Alternate) 1:42
25. Kathy Brings New Hope (Alternate) 0:49
26. Honest Ads / Emory and Kathy Talk (Alternate) 7:22
27. You're Fired (Alternate) 1:21
28. Kathy Talks About Adam (Alternate) 3:31
29. We're Nobodies in the Big Parade (Alternate) 0:45
30. Solo Upright Piano 1 0:59
31. Solo Upright Piano 2 1:22
32. Solo Upright Piano 3 0:08
  Total Album Time: 63:28

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records, in collaboration with Paramount Pictures, is glad to present the world premiere release of Cliff Eidelman's delicious original score for the Tony Bill comedy released in 1990, starring Dudley Moore and Daryl Hannah.

This was one of the first movies scored by the great Cliff Eidelman, who provided a highly addictive score for full orchestra: descriptive, romantic, funny... with winks to George Gershwin. Twenty-three years after its recording, it deserves to be released!

The album contains the complete original score plus several alternate bonus tracks—all sourced from the original session DATs stored in the Paramount vaults. The package includes a 20-page full color booklet beautifully illustrated with film stills and several "crazy advertisements" from the movie. Daniel Schweiger provides his usual thorough liner notes—including an interview with the composer. So be warned: Crazy People are coming!

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!