Soundtrack Information

Dedicato al mare Egeo

Dedicato al mare Egeo

Limited Collector's Edition of 300 Units

Quartet Records

Release Date: February 22, 2019

Conducted by Ennio Morricone

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Dedicato al Mare Egeo 2:32
2. Un Grido 2:53
3. Lisa e Nikos 3:41
4. Cavallina a Cavallo 4:18
5. E Fuggi Via... 1:18
6. Un Sogno al Sole 2:22
7. Lisa del Mare Egeo 3:07
8. Vedere e Non Sapere 3:22
9. Tre Per Tre 3:42
10. La Donna Della Finestra Difronte 3:28
11. Dedicato al Mare Egeo 3:20
12. BONUS TRACKS: Cavallina a Cavallo 4:21
13. Dedicato al Mare Egeo 1:52
14. Lisa del Mare Egeo 2:38
15. Un Grido 1:46
16. Dedicato al Mare Egeo (Spot) 1:52
17. Vedere e Non Sapere 1:06
18. Cavallina a Cavallo 4:26
19. La Donna Della Finistra Difronte 1:57
20. Tre Per Tre 2:34
21. Vedero e Non Sapere 2:30
22. Dedicato al Mare Egeo (Vocal: Ruggero Gatti) 3:35
  Total Album Time: 62:40

From the Manufacturer

Dedicato al mare Egeo was a bizarre co-production produced between Italy and Japan from 1979, starring the famous Italian porn star Illona Staller and directed by the famous Japanese pinter, printmaker and novelist Masuo Ikeda (1934–1997) from his own script based on his novel "Ege-kai ni sasagu", for which he won the Akutagawa Prize, the most prestigious literary award in Japan. Ikeda's vigorous artistic activity even included screenplay writing and film directing. With this movie, Masuo Ikeda has undoubtedly left his mark on the '70s Italian skin cinema.

The awesome, full melodic score composed, orchestrated and conducted by Ennio Morricone was released in a Japanese LP (Columbia Records LX-7062) soon after the film came out in 1979. The album contained a selection of 11 tracks, and quickly became one of the most sought after items among collectors. The only CD reissue (SLCS-7119) of the score was produced in Japan in the label SLC in 1992. Apart from the original album content the CD also featured a cover version song of the main theme, arranged by Walter Rizzati and performed by Ruggero Gatti. The SLC CD was sold out very quickly and has been out of print for several years by now. Due to its extreme rarity and great artistic value, a new reissue of this score has been highly demanded by collectors. We were fortunate to locate the complete master tapes session and offer a complete version of this masterpiece of Morricone, that we released in a limited edition CD in 2010, although it was quickly sold out. This encore -and very limited- reissue that celebrate the 40th anniversary of the film includes the same expanded program, that has been just slightly remastered due to its crisp and beautiful sound.

Supervised by Claudio Fuiano, restored and mastered by Dániel Winkler, who also provides liner notes included in a 12-page full color booklet.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!