Soundtrack Information

Deep Rising - Complete Score

Deep Rising - Complete Score

Intrada (Special Collection Vol. 278)

Release Date: June 9, 2014

Conducted by Jerry Goldsmith

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Underwater Grave / The Saipan 2:11
2. The Screen / The Ship 1:33
3. Wallet Overboard 1:02
4. The Crates 1:36
5. Mexican Standoff 1:06
6. The Necklace 0:47
7. No Gentleman 0:30
8. The Torpedo / Lost Communication / The Intruder* 3:20
9. Pit Stop 0:42
10. Collision Course 1:15
11. Boarding The Ship 3:47
12. Empty Ship 1:54
13. Wet Repairs 3:41
14. Stay Close 3:03
15. On The Road / Dragged Under 1:24
16. Free Fall / Muscles 2:25
17. Let's Make A Deal 4:24
18. The Ottoio 1:00
19. Surfing 1:09
20. Loose Arm 1:17
21. I'm Out Of Here 1:32
22. A Fish Story / The Shadow 1:41
23. Lurking Monster 2:46
24. Wall Of Water 3:21
25. Last Meal 1:35
26. Where Are The Keys 0:37
27. Leila's Gone 1:42
28. The Flare Gun 1:15
29. Not Too Fast 0:37
30. Not Every Day 1:53
31. The Shirt 1:17
32. E Ride 3:39
33. Hang On / End Title* 2:55
34. EXTRAS: Underwater Grave / Main Title (Original)* 2:38
35. Wild Drums* 0:23
  Total Album Time: 65:57

From the Manufacturer

Track Listing Legend:
* Not Featured in Film

For the 1988 thriller Deep Rising, an almost postmodern combination of suspense, bloodthirsty violence and comedy made composer Jerry Goldsmith's job more difficult than usual. Goldsmith responded to these challenges with a deceptively complex score sporting multiple rhythmic and thematic elements evident right from the start with a growling, heavy motif for tuba and low brass in the film's opening cue.

For the original 1998 Hollywood Records release of Deep Rising, Goldsmith selected just ten tracks from his lengthy score, totaling about 33 minutes. For this premiere release of the entire score, Intrada was given access to the excellent condition original Sony 3348-format, 48-channel digital session masters courtesy of Walt Disney Records. Listeners can now enjoy over an hour of music pulsating with the composer's signature action writing.

Complex rhythms, a dynamic low-brass theme representing the vicious undersea monsters, a rousing and energetic theme for the salvage vessel, underwater suspense music, exciting and aggressive sequences for brass and strings—all delivered in vivid and punchy digital stereo.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks

Deep Rising

Deep Rising
Hollywood Records HR-62120-2

Released: 1998