Soundtrack Information

Demon in the Bottle

Demon in the Bottle

Limited Edition of 500 Units

Dragon's Domain Records (DDR703)

Release Date: November 9, 2020

Formats: CD, Digital

Music By

Track Listing

1. Demon in the Bottle: Main Title 1:07
2. Pirates Battle 1:57
3. Deadly Cave 2:46
4. Locker Intimidation 1:25
5. Skeletons / Discovering Treasure 3:47
6. Murray Talks 1:02
7. Blue Bottle Monster / Run for Your Life 4:12
8. Isn't No Monster 1:54
9. Marvin Monster Chase / Looking for an Exit 2:43
10. Frantic Buttons / Freddie Finds Bottle 1:57
11. Nana's Efreet Stories / Efreet Jumps 1:29
12. Hunting Murray / Marvin Escapes 2:25
13. Murray in the Lunchbox 1:01
14. Marvin's Shower 2:12
15. Finding the Painting and The Body 2:29
16. Mirror Monster Chase / Scaffolding Climb 3:11
17. The Kiss 0:33
18. Vice Grip Interrogation 1:27
19. Murray Plugs In 1:56
20. Monster Suction 2:28
21. She's Dead,You Moron! / Trapped Inside 3:50
22. Heap of Melted Slang 0:57
23. Freddie Regrets / The Girl Still Lives 4:31
24. Words of Reason / Amanda Expelled 5:18
25. Treasure Rediscovered 1:29
26. Marvin Leaves 2:04
27. Russell Learns 1:14
28. Demon in the Bottle: End Credits 2:13
29. Demon in the Bottle Suite (Moscow Symphony Orchestra) 3:25
  Total Album Time: 67:02

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Dragon's Domain Records, to be distributed through, presents Demon in the Bottle, featuring the world premiere release of music composed by John Morgan for the 1996 children's adventure film directed and co-written by Randall William Cook, starring Ashley Tesoro, Michael Malota, Rahi Azizi, Michael Dubrow and the director himself in multiple roles.

Produced by Charles Band and Albert Band of Full Moon Features fame,Demon in the Bottle tells the story of a group of four teenagers who accidentally find a lost treasure buried by an 18th Century pirate on a desert island in the catacombs beneath their hometown near the coast of Louisiana. The kids pry open the chest revealing a trove of gold coins, jewels, goblets, and an unusually-shaped bottle. Believing the bottle to contain a genie, one of them opens it and releases a hideous demon charged with guarding the treasure.

Composer John Morgan was approached by his longtime friend Randall William Cook to compose the score for Demon in the Bottle. The pair had known each other for years, but since Morgan was a composer and Cook a special effects artist, they had never had the opportunity to collaborate together on a project. After Morgan was officially hired by Cook to compose and record the score for Demon in the Bottle, Morgan invited William Stromberg to join him on the adventure. The challenge was to create orchestral adventure music in the vein of Bernard Herrmann's scores for Ray Harryhausen films like The 7th Voyage of Sinbad (1958) or Jason and the Argonauts (1963) on a restricted budget that could barely afford to feed an orchestra for three days. Their outside-the-box solution was to contract an ensemble of fifteen to eighteen live musicians to record the woodwind, brass (sans trumpets), and harp parts of the score and employ synth or sampled instruments to record the strings, trumpets, and percussion.

Dragon's Domain Records is excited to present the world premiere compact disc release of Demon in the Bottle, remastered and reconstructed from the composer's own elements by James Nelson at Digital Outland with assistance from composer William Stromberg. The booklet includes exclusive liner notes written by author and composer Brian Satterwhite, with the participation of composers John Morgan and William Stromberg.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!