Soundtrack Information

Due Cuori, Una Cappella

Due Cuori, Una Cappella

Limited Edition of 500 Units
Quartet Records (QRMM009)

Release Date: April 24, 2012

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

External Links

Track Listing

1. THE ORIGINAL ALBUM: Due Cuori una Cappella 3:14
2. Luna Park 1:50
3. Aristide' s March 1:48
4. Colpo de Fulmine 1:01
5. Castel S. Angelo Nuit 1:27
6. Picnic 3:14
7. Bidon Ville 1:38
8. Abhanera 1:32
9. Toccata, Modifica e Fuga 1:28
10. Kidnapping 3:39
11. Victor's Tango 2:44
12. Il Colpo 1:43
13. La Confessione 3:11
14. Scapricciata D'Amore 2:16
15. Parking 3:58
16. FILM VERSIONS: Due Cuori una Cappella (alternate mix) 3:14
17. Parking (marimba intro) 2:49
18. Colpo de Fulmine (tra due cuori) 2:45
19. Due Cuori una Cappella (interludio romantico) 0:40
20. Due Cuori una Cappella (aristide innamorato) 3:16
21. Luna Park (valzerino) 1:06
22. Scapricciata D'Amore (dolcemente) 1:52
23. Il Colpo (una vecchia fisarmonica) 1:39
24. Il Colpo (buffa pantomima) 1:10
25. Due Cuori una Cappella (come in un'opera) 1:03
26. Victor's Tango (take 1) 1:48
27. Due Cuori una Cappella (love in lounge) 1:01
28. Victor's Tango (take 2) 1:22
29. Il Colpo (una vecchia fisarmonica 2) 1:42
30. Due Cuori una Cappella (suspence e tema conduttore) 4:21
31. Due Cuori una Cappella (ripresa ballabile) 2:21
32. Due Cuori una Cappella (dolce rendez-vous) 0:58
33. Castel S. Angelo Nuit (alternate mix) 1:26
34. Victor's Tango (take 3) 0:47
35. Due Cuori una Cappella (happy ending) 1:46
  Total Album Time: 71:49

From the Manufacturer

First appearance on CD of one of the most beloved works of Stelvio Cipriani. It is also a key score in his career, being together with Anonimo Veneziano and Dedicato a una Stella, a kind of romantic trilogy dominated by a monothematic melody presented in many different variations.

Due Cuori, Una Cappella is an Italian morbid, unexpected and romantic comedy from 1975, directed by Maurizio Luzidi, and starring Renato Pozzetto, Giusi Raspani Dandolo and Renato Pinciroli.

The delicious comedy score of Stelvio Cipriani, one of his best, was released in 1975 in a DeLuxe LP by Cinevox label, including 30 minutes of music into a selection of 15 tracks. Despite the popularity of the score, the album was soon out-of-print due to the failure of the film in commercial theaters, and the LP value has reached very high prices in the second market. On this occasion, we offer the same material as the original LP, plus the complete recording session in stereo, vaulted in mint conditions in the Cinevox files. This edition includes all the music written and recorded by Maestro Cipriani for the film, with a total of 73 minutes of music, all of them carefully restored and mastered by Claudio Fuiano.

The package includes liner notes by Gergely Hubay, who discusses the film, the composer and the score.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!